Jim Letizia http://wcbe.org en Recall Of Schwebel's Bread Products http://wcbe.org/post/recall-schwebels-bread-products <p>Dozens of bread products are being pulled off central Ohio store shelves because of the threat of listeria. Thu, 24 Jul 2014 11:17:21 +0000 Jim Letizia 60057 at http://wcbe.org Recall Of Schwebel's Bread Products Union County Man Charged With Killing His Wife http://wcbe.org/post/union-county-man-charged-killing-his-wife <p>Bond is set at 500 thousand dollars for a Milford Center man accused of killing his ailing wife. Thu, 24 Jul 2014 11:15:37 +0000 Jim Letizia 60056 at http://wcbe.org Union County Man Charged With Killing His Wife Columbus Teen Pleads Not Guilty In Shooting Death Of Another Teen http://wcbe.org/post/columbus-teen-pleads-not-guilty-shooting-death-another-teen <p>Franklin County prosecutors want to try a 15-year-old boy accused of shooting a 17-year-old girl earlier this week as an adult. Thu, 24 Jul 2014 11:13:34 +0000 Jim Letizia 60055 at http://wcbe.org Columbus Teen Pleads Not Guilty In Shooting Death Of Another Teen Nature Of Columbus Fire Truck Safety Problem Unclear http://wcbe.org/post/nature-columbus-fire-truck-safety-problem-unclear <p>Columbus Division of Fire officials are pulling a half-dozen brand new fire trucks off the streets. Thu, 24 Jul 2014 11:04:31 +0000 Jim Letizia 60050 at http://wcbe.org Nature Of Columbus Fire Truck Safety Problem Unclear Death Of Missing UC Student Ruled Suicide http://wcbe.org/post/death-missing-uc-student-ruled-suicide <p>The Hamilton County coroner says there are no signs of foul play in the death of a University of Cincinnati student who was reported missing in May. Thu, 24 Jul 2014 11:02:39 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 60049 at http://wcbe.org Death Of Missing UC Student Ruled Suicide SUPCO Declines To Hear Former Cop's Appeal http://wcbe.org/post/supco-declines-hear-former-cops-appeal <p>Summit County prosecutors are asking a judge to again imprison former Akron police captain Douglas Prade, who is fighting a ruling that reinstated his conviction for killing his ex-wife. Thu, 24 Jul 2014 10:57:10 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 60048 at http://wcbe.org SUPCO Declines To Hear Former Cop's Appeal Authorities Seeking To Arrest Alleged Drug Sellers http://wcbe.org/post/authorities-seeking-arrest-alleged-drug-sellers <p>Madison County Sheriff's deputies and London police yesterday began attempting to arrest more than 30 people suspected of selling and using heroin.&nbsp; Thu, 24 Jul 2014 10:54:55 +0000 Jim Letizia 60047 at http://wcbe.org Authorities Seeking To Arrest Alleged Drug Sellers Remembering Jazz Musician, Columbus Native Gene Walker http://wcbe.org/post/remembering-jazz-musician-columbus-native-gene-walker <p>Longtime Columbus jazz musician Gene Walker has died. Tue, 22 Jul 2014 11:17:02 +0000 Jim Letizia & Mike Foley 59918 at http://wcbe.org Remembering Jazz Musician, Columbus Native Gene Walker Council Approves Rideshare Regulations, Placing Charter Amendments On The Ballot http://wcbe.org/post/council-approves-rideshare-regulations-placing-charter-amendments-ballot <p>Columbus City Council last night approved new regulations governing app-based ride sharing services. Tue, 22 Jul 2014 11:15:08 +0000 Jim Letizia 59917 at http://wcbe.org Council Approves Rideshare Regulations, Placing Charter Amendments On The Ballot Appeals Court Issues Stay Of Judge's Order In VLT Academy Case http://wcbe.org/post/appeals-court-issues-stay-judges-order-vlt-academy-case <p>An appeals court has put on hold a judge's order that the Ohio Department of Education sponsor a downtown Cincinnati charter school to keep it operating. Tue, 22 Jul 2014 11:05:01 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 59915 at http://wcbe.org Appeals Court Issues Stay Of Judge's Order In VLT Academy Case Cyber Porn Costs Local Fire Chief His Job http://wcbe.org/post/cyber-porn-costs-local-fire-chief-his-job <p>A Licking County fire chief has been dismissed amid allegations of collecting pornography on his work computer.&nbsp; Tue, 22 Jul 2014 11:02:32 +0000 Jim Letizia 59913 at http://wcbe.org Cyber Porn Costs Local Fire Chief His Job Athens County Crash Claims One Life http://wcbe.org/post/athens-county-crash-claims-one-life <p>The State Highway Patrol says an 18-year-old man has been killed in a single vehicle crash in Stewart. Tue, 22 Jul 2014 10:57:44 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 59911 at http://wcbe.org Athens County Crash Claims One Life Two Teens Sought In Late Night Slaying http://wcbe.org/post/two-teens-sought-late-night-slaying <p>Columbus police say they are looking for two teenage boys suspected in a murder on the South side. Tue, 22 Jul 2014 10:55:52 +0000 Jim Letizia 59909 at http://wcbe.org Two Teens Sought In Late Night Slaying Board: No Same-Sex Marriages At Statehouse http://wcbe.org/post/board-no-same-sex-marriages-statehouse <p>The Capitol Square Review and Advisory Board says it will maintain its policy of preventing same-sex couples and others without valid Ohio wedding licenses from renting the Statehouse and its grounds for weddings and receptions. Sat, 19 Jul 2014 07:27:21 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 59776 at http://wcbe.org Board: No Same-Sex Marriages At Statehouse Corporate Sponsorship Generates State Infrastructure Funding http://wcbe.org/post/corporate-sponsorship-generates-state-infrastructure-funding <p>The Ohio Department of Transportation is getting new money from corporate sponsors. Sat, 19 Jul 2014 07:17:50 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 59775 at http://wcbe.org Corporate Sponsorship Generates State Infrastructure Funding Portman Weighs In On Surge Of Unaccompanied Central American Minors Crossing U.S. border http://wcbe.org/post/portman-weighs-surge-unaccompanied-central-american-minors-crossing-us-border <p>The presidents of Guatemala, El Salvador and Honduras will come to Washington next week to discuss the surge of unaccompanied minors from their countries across the U.S border.&nbsp;&nbsp; Sat, 19 Jul 2014 07:11:24 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio & Associated Press 59774 at http://wcbe.org Portman Weighs In On Surge Of Unaccompanied Central American Minors Crossing U.S. border Death Of Ohio Teen Prompts Powdered Caffeine Warning http://wcbe.org/post/death-ohio-teen-prompts-powdered-caffeine-warning <p>The Food and Drug Administration is warning consumers to avoid pure powdered caffeine sold on the Internet after the death of an Ohio teen. Sat, 19 Jul 2014 06:58:11 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 59773 at http://wcbe.org Death Of Ohio Teen Prompts Powdered Caffeine Warning Lottery Sets Sales, Profit Records http://wcbe.org/post/lottery-sets-sales-profit-records <p>The Ohio Lottery is reports record-high sales and profits for the 2014 fiscal year, boosted in part by revenue from new video lottery terminals at three racinos. Sat, 19 Jul 2014 06:55:40 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 59772 at http://wcbe.org Lottery Sets Sales, Profit Records City, State Partner To Help Educate Low-Income Children http://wcbe.org/post/city-state-partner-help-educate-low-income-children <p>Some low income Columbus children are the first to take advantage of a full day pre-school program that pairs community investment with state dollars. Sat, 19 Jul 2014 06:47:55 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 59771 at http://wcbe.org City, State Partner To Help Educate Low-Income Children Hotel To Be Located In LeVeque Tower http://wcbe.org/post/hotel-be-located-leveque-tower <p>Plans are in the works to place a hotel in LeVeque Tower.&nbsp; Fri, 18 Jul 2014 16:00:47 +0000 Jim Letizia 59746 at http://wcbe.org Hotel To Be Located In LeVeque Tower