Blue Collar http://wcbe.org en WCBE Choice Albums of 2013 http://wcbe.org/post/wcbe-choice-albums-2013-0 <p>Visit <a href="http://astore.amazon.com/wcbe-20/" target="_blank">WCBE's&nbsp;Amazon page</a> for sampling of our core playlist for 2013; we encourage you to use this list as a resource to find the quality music heard on WCBE this past year! Tue, 10 Dec 2013 21:05:20 +0000 Maggie Brennan 47864 at http://wcbe.org WCBE Choice Albums of 2013 WCBE Presents Roomful Of Blues @ Woodland's Tavern Tues. Oct. 22, 2013! http://wcbe.org/post/wcbe-presents-roomful-blues-woodlands-tavern-tues-oct-22-2013 <p>WCBE&nbsp;proudly presents <a href="http://www.roomful.com" target="_blank">Roomful Of Blues</a> at <a href="http://www.woodlandstavern.com" target="_blank">Woodland's Tavern</a> on Tuesday, October 22nd!&nbsp; Tue, 22 Oct 2013 01:01:15 +0000 Maggie Brennan 45142 at http://wcbe.org WCBE Presents Roomful Of Blues @ Woodland's Tavern Tues. Oct. 22, 2013! WCBE Presents Pete Anderson @ Woodland's Tavern Oct. 13, 2013! http://wcbe.org/post/wcbe-presents-pete-anderson-woodlands-tavern-oct-13-2013 <p>WCBE proudly presents<a href="http://www.peteanderson.com" target="_blank"> Pete Anderson </a>at <a href="http://www.woodlandstavern.com" target="_blank">Woodland&#39;s Tavern </a>on Sunday, October 13th!&nbsp; Sat, 05 Oct 2013 19:49:38 +0000 Maggie Brennan 44356 at http://wcbe.org WCBE Presents Pete Anderson @ Woodland's Tavern Oct. 13, 2013! WCBE & Rhythm On The River Present: Charlie Musselwhite and Sean Carney Band http://wcbe.org/post/wcbe-rhythm-river-present-charlie-musselwhite-and-sean-carney-band <p>FREE EVENT!!!</p><p><span style="color:#5e90a5;">EVENING SCHEDULE:</span><br><strong>6:30 p.m.</strong> – Food and beverage sales begin<br><strong>7:30 p.m.</strong> – Sean Carney Band<br><strong>9:00 p.m.</strong> – Charlie Musselwhite</p><p><span style="color:#5e90a5;">ARTIST WEBSITE:</span></p><p></p><p><a href="http://www.charliemusselwhite.com/">http://www.charliemusselwhite.com/</a></p> Mon, 02 Sep 2013 16:46:32 +0000 Maggie Brennan 42377 at http://wcbe.org WCBE & Rhythm On The River Present: Charlie Musselwhite and Sean Carney Band WCBE Presents Tab Benoit @ Woodland's Backyard July 19, 2013! http://wcbe.org/post/wcbe-presents-tab-benoit-woodlands-backyard-july-19-2013 <p>Blues musician <a href="http://www.tabbenoit.com" target="_blank">Tab Benoit</a> will return to Columbus on Friday July 19th to play at <a href="http://www.woodlandsbackyard.com" target="_blank">Woodland's Backyard</a>.&nbsp; Tue, 09 Jul 2013 20:42:52 +0000 Maggie Brennan 39028 at http://wcbe.org WCBE Presents Tab Benoit @ Woodland's Backyard July 19, 2013! WCBE Presents Booker T. Jones Live From Studio A & At Rhythm On The River June 14th! http://wcbe.org/post/wcbe-presents-booker-t-jones-live-studio-rhythm-river-june-14th <p></p><p></p><p></p><p>WCBE</p><p>is thrilled to host the legendary <a href="http://www.bookert.com" target="_blank">Booker T. Jones </a>Live From Studio A and along with <a href="http://www.sciotomile.com" target="_blank">Rhythm On The River</a> at Bicentennial Park on Fri. June 14th!&nbsp;&nbsp; Sun, 09 Jun 2013 19:05:12 +0000 Maggie Brennan 37244 at http://wcbe.org WCBE Presents Booker T. Jones Live From Studio A & At Rhythm On The River June 14th! Robert Cray Band Live From Studio A June 20, 2013 @ 2PM! http://wcbe.org/post/robert-cray-band-live-studio-june-20-2013-2pm <p></p><p></p><p><span itemprop="description"><span class="fsl">The <a href="http://www.robertcray.com" target="_blank">Robert Cray Band</a> will drop by WCBE and play a few songs for us ahead of their show that night at <a href="http://www.promowestlive.com" target="_blank">The LC</a>! Sat, 01 Jun 2013 12:26:25 +0000 Maggie Brennan 36786 at http://wcbe.org Robert Cray Band Live From Studio A June 20, 2013 @ 2PM! Shemekia Copeland Embodies The Blues On '33 1/3' http://wcbe.org/post/shemekia-copeland-embodies-blues-33-13 <a href="http://www.npr.org/templates/story/story.php?storyId=15402907" target="_blank">Shemekia Copeland</a> says she didn't really find her singing voice until her teen years, when her father, the late blues guitarist Johnny Copeland, began suffering from health issues. On her new album<em>, 33 1/3</em>, she finds a different kind of voice — one that's eager to participate in a national dialogue.<p>The songs on <em>33 1/3</em> address big themes like income inequality and domestic violence. Tue, 09 Oct 2012 19:24:00 +0000 editor 24011 at http://wcbe.org Shemekia Copeland Embodies The Blues On '33 1/3'