University of Dayton http://wcbe.org en Dayton Flyers Sweet Sixteen Return Inspires Big Spending http://wcbe.org/post/dayton-flyers-sweet-sixteen-return-inspires-big-spending <p><span style="line-height: 19.2px; font-family: verdana, sans-serif; font-size: 13px">The Dayton Flyers are headed to Memphis Thursday—and so are a bunch of excited University of Dayton fans.&nbsp;</span></p><p> Wed, 26 Mar 2014 16:22:00 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 53308 at http://wcbe.org GE And UD To Open High-Tech Aviation Testing Facility http://wcbe.org/post/ge-and-ud-open-high-tech-aviation-testing-facility <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">GE Aviation and the University of Dayton are holding a grand opening ceremony Friday for a 53 million dollar facility called the Electrical Power Integrated Systems Center, or Episcenter. Fri, 13 Dec 2013 00:29:21 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 48005 at http://wcbe.org GE And UD To Open High-Tech Aviation Testing Facility Famed Cager Meineke Passes Away http://wcbe.org/post/famed-cager-meineke-passes-away <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Former University of Dayton and NBA player Don Meineke died Tuesday at the age 82 after a long illness. Fri, 06 Sep 2013 10:28:59 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 42624 at http://wcbe.org UD Aircraft Testing Center To Open This Fall http://wcbe.org/post/ud-aircraft-testing-center-open-fall <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Work continues on a state-of-the-art aircraft testing center at the University of Dayton. Tue, 18 Jun 2013 16:28:03 +0000 Jim Letizia 37798 at http://wcbe.org Services For Late UD Official Scheduled http://wcbe.org/post/services-late-ud-official-scheduled <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>A University of Dayton administrator has died in Korea. Tue, 30 Apr 2013 16:29:38 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 34785 at http://wcbe.org Energy Efficiency Game http://wcbe.org/post/energy-efficiency-game <P><SPAN lang=EN>Clinton County has teamed up with the University of Dayton to have fun with energy efficiency, hoping </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>savings on energy costs will boost the local economy. Mon, 24 Dec 2012 17:33:19 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 27899 at http://wcbe.org Absentee Ballot Analysis http://wcbe.org/post/absentee-ballot-analysis <P>An analysis of absentee ballot requests by a University of Dayton history professor shows a significant shift in Republican enthusiasm since 2008. Thu, 18 Oct 2012 13:52:31 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 24437 at http://wcbe.org