Newscasts http://wcbe.org en Williams Calls Family Of Victim In Steubenville Rape Case http://wcbe.org/post/williams-calls-family-victim-steubenville-rape-case <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">The attorney representing the victim in the Steubenville rape case says women's tennis star Serena Williams has spoken with the girl's family after Williams said in a Rolling Stone article the girl quote "shouldn't have put herself in that position" end quote. Fri, 21 Jun 2013 10:52:10 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 37988 at http://wcbe.org Cities Have Different Rules Governing Firefighter Speeding http://wcbe.org/post/cities-have-different-rules-governing-firefighter-speeding <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">An internal investigation shows several Columbus fire officials hit speeds over 100 miles per hour going to emergencies this year, raising questions about public safety. Tue, 18 Jun 2013 10:29:07 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 37777 at http://wcbe.org Bridge Plot Suspect Found Guilty http://wcbe.org/post/bridge-plot-suspect-found-guilty <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">A jury has found the last of five suspects in a failed plot&nbsp; to bomb a bridge over the Cuayhoga Valley National Park guilty on all counts.&nbsp; Fri, 14 Jun 2013 12:24:26 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 37590 at http://wcbe.org Ohio Man Allegedly Breached White House Security http://wcbe.org/post/ohio-man-allegedly-breached-white-house-security <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">A Kettering man is scheduled to appearin federal court today on charges of breaching security at the White House. Thu, 13 Jun 2013 16:33:26 +0000 Jim Letizia 37521 at http://wcbe.org New Police Chief In Genoa Township http://wcbe.org/post/new-police-chief-genoa-township <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">A Delaware County community has a new Police Chief. Fri, 31 May 2013 10:48:08 +0000 Jim Letizia 36687 at http://wcbe.org Tea Party Rejects, Business Support, Medicaid Expansion http://wcbe.org/post/tea-party-rejects-business-support-medicaid-expansion <p><br>Earlier this month, Republican State Treasurer Josh Mandel raised some eyebrows for criticizing fellow Republican John Kasich's proposal to expand Medicaid coverage to more Ohioans, and some conservatives are still balking at the idea.</p><p> Wed, 27 Feb 2013 03:02:19 +0000 Alison Holm & Associated Press 31377 at http://wcbe.org Obama: I Will Not Let Deficit Talks Be Tied To Another Debt Ceiling Debate http://wcbe.org/post/obama-hold-news-conference-morning At a news conference dominated by discussion of what's expected to be Washington's next big political battle, President Obama insisted Monday that he will not let Republicans tie an increase in the federal government's borrowing limit to negotiations over cuts in future federal spending.<p>He likened tying the debt limit debate and budget talks to holding "a gun to the head of the American people." Obama made the case that increasing the debt ceiling only lets the government pay its outstanding bills — and has nothing to do with future spending. Mon, 14 Jan 2013 14:30:00 +0000 Mark Memmott 28904 at http://wcbe.org Obama: I Will Not Let Deficit Talks Be Tied To Another Debt Ceiling Debate