Josh Mandel http://wcbe.org en Defense Attorneys Want Kasich To Testify During Corruption Trial http://wcbe.org/post/defense-attorneys-want-kasich-testify-during-corruption-trial <p><span lang="EN">Republican Ohio Governor John Kasich is fighting a subpoena to testify for the defense at the federal trial of a businessman accused of using employees and others to funnel illegal campaign contributions to two GOP politicians. Tue, 24 Jun 2014 15:25:37 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 58325 at http://wcbe.org Defense Attorneys Want Kasich To Testify During Corruption Trial Mandel And Renacci Are Expected To Play Big Roles In The Trial Of An Ohio Businessman http://wcbe.org/post/mandel-and-renacci-are-expected-play-big-roles-trial-ohio-businessman <p><span style="font-family: verdana, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; line-height: 19.201921463012695px;">The trial of the Northeast Ohio businessman accused of funneling hundreds of thousands of dollars into the political campaigns of Ohio Treasurer Josh Mandel and Congressman Jim Renacci gets underway today.</span></p><p> Mon, 02 Jun 2014 13:47:12 +0000 Ohio Public Radio & M.L. Schultze 57061 at http://wcbe.org Companies That Won State Award Donated To Republicans http://wcbe.org/post/companies-won-state-award-donated-republicans <p><span lang="EN">Executives at 10 of the 17 manufacturing companies whose workers won a new award established by Republican state treasurer Josh Mandel have made campaign contributions to GOP candidates, including Mandel. Fri, 30 May 2014 10:53:13 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 56941 at http://wcbe.org Companies That Won State Award Donated To Republicans Kasich To Donate Campaign Contributions To Charity http://wcbe.org/post/kasich-donate-campaign-contributions-charity <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Ohio Governor John Kasich will donate to charity more than 22 thousand dollars in campaign contributions he received from a businessman accused of skirting campaign finance laws while funneling thousands of dollars to two congressional campaigns. Fri, 27 Sep 2013 10:32:07 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 43879 at http://wcbe.org Two Business Executives Indicted In Campaign Donations Probe http://wcbe.org/post/two-business-executives-indicted-campaign-donations-probe <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Two business executives have been indicted on charges of funnelling nearly 200-thousand dollars in corporate money to the campaigns of a U.S. Senate candidate and a sitting member of&nbsp;Congress. Thu, 26 Sep 2013 10:48:00 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 43803 at http://wcbe.org Mandel Forces Pension Systems To Change Investment Banks http://wcbe.org/post/mandel-forces-pension-systems-change-investment-banks <P>Ohio's public pension systems are changing the banks that handle their 41 billion dollars in combined international investments, as Republican State Treasurer Josh Mandel tries to separate those investments from banks hired under his predecessor's administration. Fri, 20 Sep 2013 15:00:03 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 43498 at http://wcbe.org Treasurer Launches Financial Literacy Initiative http://wcbe.org/post/treasurer-launches-financial-literacy-initiative <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>State Law requires high school students to learn about financial responsibility before graduating. Mon, 09 Sep 2013 15:38:35 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 42756 at http://wcbe.org Mandel Campaign Yet To Report Insurance Check http://wcbe.org/post/mandel-campaign-yet-report-insurance-check <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>An Associated Press review of campaign finance reports shows Republican Josh Mandel's campaign committee has yet to report receiving an insurance check for a vehicle disabled in a March wreck. Fri, 30 Aug 2013 10:27:18 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 42243 at http://wcbe.org Records Show Mandel Hid Two Traffic Crashes http://wcbe.org/post/records-show-mandel-hid-two-traffic-crashes <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Police reports obtained by the Associated Press show Republican Josh Mandel has failed to publicly disclose two traffic accidents since becoming State Treasurer in 2011, including one involving a potential federal campaign finance law violation. Tue, 27 Aug 2013 16:20:54 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 42039 at http://wcbe.org Lobbyist And Former State Official Indicted For Bribery http://wcbe.org/post/lobbyist-and-former-state-official-indicted-bribery <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>A former Deputy State Treasurer and a Columbus lobbyist have been indicted on charges of engaging in a bribery scheme during the tenure of former Democratic Treasurer Kevin Boyce. Fri, 16 Aug 2013 10:46:10 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 41413 at http://wcbe.org Mandel Claims He's Saving State Money http://wcbe.org/post/mandel-claims-hes-saving-state-money <P>An annual report from the state treasurer's office claims Republican Josh Mandel saved Ohio more than 2 million dollars by cutting operating expenses last budget year. Thu, 01 Aug 2013 10:44:12 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 40434 at http://wcbe.org Pillich To Challenge Mandel http://wcbe.org/post/pillich-challenge-mandel <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Democratic State Representative Connie Pillich says she is running for State Treasurer. Tue, 21 May 2013 11:26:36 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 36030 at http://wcbe.org Mandel Urges Opposition to Medicaid Expansion http://wcbe.org/post/mandel-urges-opposition-medicaid-expansion <p><span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'; line-height: 1.5;">Ohio's state treasurer is encouraging fellow Republicans in the Legislature to reject Governor John </span>Kasich's<span style="font-family: 'Times New Roman'; line-height: 1.5;"> proposed expansion of Medicaid.</span></p><p><font face="Times New Roman"> Tue, 12 Feb 2013 23:50:48 +0000 Associated Press 30578 at http://wcbe.org Mandel Urges Opposition to Medicaid Expansion Mandel Proposes Replacement For Health Care Law http://wcbe.org/post/mandel-proposes-replacement-health-care-law <P>Republican U.S Senate Candidate Josh Mandel has released a 10 point plan that would be an alternative to the federal health care law. Tue, 23 Oct 2012 16:26:11 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 24694 at http://wcbe.org 2nd Senate Debate Held In Columbus http://wcbe.org/post/2nd-senate-debate-held-columbus <P>The second debate in the U.S. Senate race last night in Columbus was heated. Fri, 19 Oct 2012 13:32:53 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 24500 at http://wcbe.org U.S. Senate Race Remains Nasty, Expensive http://wcbe.org/post/us-senate-race-remains-nasty-expensive <P><SPAN lang=EN>Republican State Treasurer and U.S Senate candidate Josh Mandel says changes </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>are needed in Washington to push action on the budget deficit and national </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>debt. Fri, 28 Sep 2012 13:41:51 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 23461 at http://wcbe.org Mandel promises to limit term http://wcbe.org/post/mandel-promises-limit-term <p>Republican Josh Mandel says he would limit himself to two terms in office if elected as a U.S. Senator. Tue, 25 Sep 2012 22:45:43 +0000 Alison Holm & Associate Press 23298 at http://wcbe.org Some Vets Criticize Mandel Over "Un-American" Comment http://wcbe.org/post/some-vets-criticize-mandel-over-un-american-comment <P><SPAN lang=EN>Some Ohio veterans are speaking out against fellow vet and current Republican </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>U.S. Senate candidate Josh Mandel. Fri, 31 Aug 2012 13:55:48 +0000 Jim Letizia 21907 at http://wcbe.org Romney Woos Coal Votes in Eastern Ohio http://wcbe.org/post/romney-woos-coal-votes-eastern-ohio <p>Republican presidential candidate Mitt Romney has promised voters in coal-rich eastern Ohio that America won&#39;t have to buy oil from Venezuela or the Middle East by the time his second term ends in 2021.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p><p> Tue, 14 Aug 2012 21:42:47 +0000 Alison Holm & Associated Press 20870 at http://wcbe.org FOP endorses Sherrod Brown in U.S. Senate race http://wcbe.org/post/fop-endorses-sherrod-brown-us-senate-race <p>U-S Senator Sherrod Brown got an endorsement last week that he hopes will help him defeat Republican challenger Josh Mandel this fall. Ohio Public Radio&rsquo;s Jo Ingles reports.</p><p> Tue, 24 Jul 2012 02:21:21 +0000 Ohio Public Radio & Jo Ingles 19367 at http://wcbe.org