Columbus State Community College http://wcbe.org en Mumps Cases Reported At Columbus State http://wcbe.org/post/mumps-cases-reported-columbus-state <p><span lang="EN">Columbus and Franklin County health officials are warning local school districts children without mumps vaccinations might have to miss weeks of school if an outbreak hits classrooms. Thu, 17 Apr 2014 10:44:47 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 54465 at http://wcbe.org CSCC To Raise Tuition Next Year http://wcbe.org/post/cscc-raise-tuition-next-year <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Columbus State Community College trustees have approved a 2.5 percent tuition increase for next year. Fri, 22 Nov 2013 12:03:48 +0000 Jim Letizia 46942 at http://wcbe.org Local Coach And Teacher Charged With Sexual Battery http://wcbe.org/post/local-coach-and-teacher-charged-sexual-battery <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Arraignment is scheduled November 11th for a former Hilliard Heritage Middle School coach and former Columbus State Community College teacher facing 16 counts of sexual battery involving a minor. Tue, 29 Oct 2013 16:28:40 +0000 Jim Letizia 45567 at http://wcbe.org CSCC Expands Speech Areas, Raises President's Pay http://wcbe.org/post/cscc-expands-speech-areas-raises-presidents-pay <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Columbus State Community College Board of Trustees voted last night to allow individuals and small groups to exercise their freedom of speech rights in outdoor areas of the Columbus and Delaware campuses without getting prior approval. Fri, 20 Sep 2013 11:26:44 +0000 Jim Letizia 43486 at http://wcbe.org Switch To Semesters Hurts College Enrollment http://wcbe.org/post/switch-semesters-hurts-college-enrollment <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Enrollment at Ohio colleges fell last year as schools switched to a semester schedule. Thu, 22 Aug 2013 10:48:20 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 41727 at http://wcbe.org CSCC Approves Long-Range Plan http://wcbe.org/post/cscc-approves-long-range-plan <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Columbus State Community College trustees last night approved a long-term expansion plan that includes the construction of new campus buildings and parks.&nbsp; Fri, 19 Jul 2013 10:53:50 +0000 Jim Letizia 39685 at http://wcbe.org Sexual Assault Prompts CSCC Warning http://wcbe.org/post/sexual-assault-prompts-cscc-warning <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Columbus State Community College issued a safety bulletin to students yesterday after a 19-year-old woman was allegedly raped in an off-campus&nbsp;parking area near Jefferson Avenue and Long Street. Tue, 09 Jul 2013 10:43:46 +0000 Jim Letizia 38975 at http://wcbe.org CSCC Raises Tuition http://wcbe.org/post/cscc-raises-tuition <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Columbus State Community College trustees yesterday approved a 2.6 percent tuition hike for the fall, boosting the cost for a full-time, in-state student to nearly 4 thousand dollars a year. Fri, 24 May 2013 11:24:14 +0000 Jim Letizia 36271 at http://wcbe.org CSCC To Close Day Care Center http://wcbe.org/post/cscc-close-day-care-center <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Columbus State Community College officials say they will close the child-care center on June 15th because of financial problems and limited space. Fri, 05 Apr 2013 10:44:20 +0000 Jim Letizia 33481 at http://wcbe.org Campaign Aims To Fill Insurance Industry Jobs http://wcbe.org/post/campaign-aims-fill-insurance-industry-jobs <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>More than 250 Ohio insurance companies and the state are launching a campaign to encourage students and others to work in the industry. Thu, 14 Mar 2013 11:15:29 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 32267 at http://wcbe.org CSCC Researchers Fighting Crime http://wcbe.org/post/cscc-researchers-fighting-crime <P>Columbus State Community College researchers are working with a local firm to help fight violent crime on the Near East side. Fri, 01 Mar 2013 11:55:57 +0000 Jim Letizia 31544 at http://wcbe.org CSCC Cuts Budget http://wcbe.org/post/cscc-cuts-budget <P>Columbus State Community College trustees voted yesterday to shave 17-million-dollars from the school budget. Fri, 25 Jan 2013 14:47:59 +0000 Jim Letizia 29536 at http://wcbe.org Suspects Found Incompetent For Trial http://wcbe.org/post/suspects-found-incompetent-trial <P>A homeless man charged with stabbing a Columbus State Community College professor and a homeless woman charged with causing a bomb scare at Port Columbus have each been found mentally incompetent to stand trial. Fri, 28 Dec 2012 12:05:27 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 28089 at http://wcbe.org CSCC Tuition Hike Under Consideration http://wcbe.org/post/cscc-tuition-hike-under-consideration <P>Columbus State Community College officials want to raise tuition for in-state students by 5.4 percent next year, to nearly 39-hundred-dollars a year. Thu, 08 Nov 2012 12:42:27 +0000 Jim Letizia 25590 at http://wcbe.org