Wright-Patterson Air Force Base http://wcbe.org en New Commander For Wright-Patt Takes Over Amid Possible Job Losses http://wcbe.org/post/new-commander-wright-patt-takes-over-amid-possible-job-losses <p>Wright-Patterson Air Force Base will lose 370 jobs under a force reorganization plan. U.S. Air Force officials say the jobs will be slashed from the Air Force Materiel Command and other units.&nbsp; Thu, 17 Jul 2014 10:54:13 +0000 Jim Letizia 59635 at http://wcbe.org New Commander For Wright-Patt Takes Over Amid Possible Job Losses Air Force One Staying In Ohio http://wcbe.org/post/air-force-one-staying-ohio <p><span lang="EN">Air Force One will not be moved from Ohio to the LBJ Presidential Library in Texas. Thu, 23 Jan 2014 17:31:18 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 49944 at http://wcbe.org Wright-Pat Museum Gets Go-Ahead For Additional Building http://wcbe.org/post/wright-pat-museum-gets-go-ahead-additional-building <p><span lang="EN">The National Museum of the U.S. Air Force says work on a new building can go ahead in southwest Ohio. Mon, 20 Jan 2014 18:43:39 +0000 Associated Press 49800 at http://wcbe.org Wright-Patterson AFB to Host Final Reunion http://wcbe.org/post/wright-patterson-afb-host-final-reunion <p>Four months after the attack on Pearl Harbor in 1941, 80 men took off from an aircraft carrier on a top-secret mission to bomb Japan. Fri, 08 Nov 2013 23:38:26 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 46210 at http://wcbe.org Civilian Wright-Patt Workers Back On The Job http://wcbe.org/post/civilian-wright-patt-workers-back-job <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">87 hundred civilian workers are back on the job at Wright-Patterson Air Force Base near Dayton. Tue, 08 Oct 2013 10:45:18 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 44470 at http://wcbe.org Wright-Patt Officer Facing Sexual Misconduct Probe http://wcbe.org/post/wright-patt-officer-facing-sexual-misconduct-probe <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>An officer at Wright-Patterson Air Force Base near Dayton is under investigation for sexual misconduct with a child. Fri, 09 Aug 2013 12:01:04 +0000 Jim Letizia 40991 at http://wcbe.org Readiness Exercises This Week At Wright-Patt http://wcbe.org/post/readiness-exercises-week-wright-patt <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Officials at Wright-Patterson Air Force Base near Dayton will be conducting testing of readiness skills in an exercise scheduled to run through Thursday. Mon, 08 Jul 2013 11:03:46 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 38893 at http://wcbe.org Wright-Patt Workers Appeal Unpaid Furloughs http://wcbe.org/post/wright-patt-workers-appeal-unpaid-furloughs <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>More than 150 civilian employees at Wright-Patterson Air Force Base near Dayton have taken steps to appeal furloughs imposed by the federal sequester cuts. Tue, 25 Jun 2013 11:15:38 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 38159 at http://wcbe.org Ohio Military Members Delivering Meals To Haiti http://wcbe.org/post/ohio-military-members-delivering-meals-haiti <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The 445th Airlift Wing at Wright-Patterson Air Force Base near Dayton leaves today to deliver meals from a nonprofit group to residents of Haiti. Fri, 14 Jun 2013 10:47:10 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 37577 at http://wcbe.org Wright-Patt Civilian Workers Get Furlough Notices http://wcbe.org/post/wright-patt-civilian-workers-get-furlough-notices <P>Officials at Wright-Patterson Air Force Base near Dayton say more than 10 thousand civilian employees will get furlough notices beginning Friday. Fri, 31 May 2013 10:16:59 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 36681 at http://wcbe.org Ohio, Indiana Want To Test Drones http://wcbe.org/post/ohio-indiana-want-test-drones <P>All 11 members of the Indiana congressional delegation have co-signed a letter to federal officials supporting an Ohio-Indiana bid for one of six drone aircraft test sites. Thu, 09 May 2013 10:24:12 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 35302 at http://wcbe.org Wright-Patt Furloughs Delayed http://wcbe.org/post/wright-patt-furloughs-delayed <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Defense Department has delayed issuing furlough notices to more than 13 thousand civilian workers at Wright-Patterson Air Force Base near Dayton. Tue, 07 May 2013 16:26:35 +0000 Jim Letizia 35183 at http://wcbe.org Length Of Military Furloughs Shortened http://wcbe.org/post/length-military-furloughs-shortened <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Officials say a U.S. Air Force reserve wing that flies troops around the globe will start shutting down on Fridays when civilian furloughs begin at Wright-Patterson Air Force Base near Dayton. Fri, 29 Mar 2013 16:26:19 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 33159 at http://wcbe.org Teen Charged With Threatening Air Base http://wcbe.org/post/teen-charged-threatening-air-base <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>A Chillicothe teenager has been charged with making a phony threat against Wright-Patterson Air Force Base near Dayton. Fri, 29 Mar 2013 10:32:42 +0000 Jim Letizia 33133 at http://wcbe.org Furloughs Of Civilian Defense Workers Delayed http://wcbe.org/post/furloughs-civilian-defense-workers-delayed <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Defense Department is delaying until early April unpaid-leave notices for 800-thousand civilian workers, including those employed at Wright-Patterson Air Force Base near Dayton. Fri, 22 Mar 2013 11:57:07 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press & Ohio Public Radio 32741 at http://wcbe.org Sequestration Impacts U.S.A.F. Museum http://wcbe.org/post/sequestration-impacts-usaf-museum <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The National Museum of the United States Air Force in Dayton will not be spared from the federal sequestration cuts. Tue, 12 Mar 2013 13:23:07 +0000 Jim Letizia 32152 at http://wcbe.org Springfield ANG To House Intelligence Work http://wcbe.org/post/springfield-ang-house-intelligence-work <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Some of the U.S. Air Force's most secretive intelligence work will soon be conducted at the Springfield Air National Guard Base. Fri, 18 Jan 2013 17:22:22 +0000 Jim Letizia 29179 at http://wcbe.org Future Of Wright-Patt Civilian Workers In Doubt http://wcbe.org/post/future-wright-patt-civilian-workers-doubt <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Civilian workers at Wright-Patterson Air Force Base in Dayton are not yet </FONT></FONT><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>safe from furloughs, despite&nbsp;the deal to avoid the so-called fiscal cliff. Fri, 04 Jan 2013 17:22:17 +0000 Jim Letizia 28452 at http://wcbe.org No Fiscal Cliff Furloughs At Wright-Patt http://wcbe.org/post/no-fiscal-cliff-furloughs-wright-patt <P><SPAN lang=EN>Civilian employees at Wright-Patterson Air Force Base in Dayton will not be </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>furloughed if The President and Congress fail to reach a deal on the </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>so-called "fiscal cliff." Thu, 27 Dec 2012 17:43:17 +0000 Jim Letizia 28061 at http://wcbe.org Some Wright-Patt Workers WIll Lose Their Jobs http://wcbe.org/post/some-wright-patt-workers-will-lose-their-jobs <P>The U.S. Air Force says the cancellation of a computer modernization program will cost 115 contract employees at Wright-Patterson Air Force Base in Dayton their jobs. Fri, 09 Nov 2012 17:22:00 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 25679 at http://wcbe.org