U.S. House Speaker John Boehner http://wcbe.org en One Tea Party Candidate Withdraws From Primary, Another Gets Fired http://wcbe.org/post/one-tea-party-candidate-withdraws-primary-another-gets-fired <p><span lang="EN">Cedarville University has fired one of the May 6th primary challengers to incumbent Republican U.S. House Speaker John Boehner of Ohio. Tue, 29 Apr 2014 16:28:39 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 55161 at http://wcbe.org Boehner, Tea Party Groups Spar Over Federal Budget http://wcbe.org/post/boehner-tea-party-groups-spar-over-federal-budget <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Tea Party groups in southwest Ohio will hold a forum tonight to announce the four people seeking to challenge Republican U.S. House Speaker John Boehner in next year's primary election. Thu, 12 Dec 2013 17:31:58 +0000 Jim Letizia 47975 at http://wcbe.org Boehner and DeWine Subpoenaed In Veterans Charity Fraud Case http://wcbe.org/post/boehner-and-dewine-subpoenaed-veterans-charity-fraud-case <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Leading Ohio Republicans including U.S. House Speaker John Boehner&nbsp;and the state attorney general have been subpoenaed to testify in a $100 million multi-state fraud case.&nbsp; </FONT></FONT></P> <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Court documents in Cleveland show subpoenas also were issued for testimony by two predecessors of Ohio Attorney General Mike DeWine, who has directed the fraud investigation. Thu, 26 Sep 2013 00:20:18 +0000 Associated Press 43785 at http://wcbe.org Union Official To Challenge Boehner http://wcbe.org/post/union-official-challenge-boehner <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>A union official and U.S. Army veteran today is launching a bid to unseat U.S. House Speaker John Boehner of Ohio. Fri, 05 Apr 2013 13:43:54 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 33500 at http://wcbe.org Boehner Blasts Claims In Book By Ney http://wcbe.org/post/boehner-blasts-claims-book-ney <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>U.S. House Speaker John Boehner of Ohio says former Republican congressman Bob Ney of Central Ohio is a disgraced politician who went to jail, and Ney's criticisms of Boehner in a new book are "baseless and false." Fri, 08 Mar 2013 12:15:02 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 31961 at http://wcbe.org Boehner Calls For Lower Taxes http://wcbe.org/post/boehner-calls-lower-taxes <P>U.S House Speaker John Boehner says any deal to avert the so-called fiscal cliff Fri, 09 Nov 2012 17:30:40 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 25687 at http://wcbe.org