Racino http://wcbe.org en Local Governments Getting Less Casino Tax Revenue http://wcbe.org/post/local-governments-getting-less-casino-tax-revenue <p><span lang="EN">The growth of racinos in Ohio has led to a decline in casino tax revenue for local governments. Fri, 14 Feb 2014 17:24:36 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 51163 at http://wcbe.org Video Lottery Terminals At Tracks May Rejuvenate Racing Industry http://wcbe.org/post/video-lottery-terminals-tracks-may-rejuvenate-racing-industry <p><span lang="EN">The addition of slots-style video lottery terminals, or VLTs, has reinvigorated Ohio's horse racing industry. Tue, 28 Jan 2014 03:39:30 +0000 Associated Press 50165 at http://wcbe.org Lottery Reports Record Profits http://wcbe.org/post/lottery-reports-record-profits <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Ohio Lottery says public schools in the state will get 803 million dollars from a record-high 2.8 billion in lottery sales during the 2013 fiscal year. Fri, 05 Jul 2013 11:28:55 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 38771 at http://wcbe.org Officials Approve Bond Sale To Fund Dayton Racino http://wcbe.org/post/officials-approve-bond-sale-fund-dayton-racino <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Dayton-Montgomery County Port Authority has approved the issuance of 65-million-dollars in bonds to fund construction of the Dayton racino. Tue, 18 Jun 2013 16:26:21 +0000 Jim Letizia 37797 at http://wcbe.org State Delays Racino Construction http://wcbe.org/post/state-delays-racino-construction <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Ohio State Racing Commission has voted to delay construction on two "racinos," requiring developer Penn National Gaming to provide more enclosed seating for horse racing spectators. Thu, 28 Mar 2013 11:24:24 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 33057 at http://wcbe.org Racino Hearing Set For Tuesday http://wcbe.org/post/racino-hearing-set-tuesday <P>Warren County authorities are moving ahead on a planned 175-million dollar "racino" near Interstate 75 and Monroe. Mon, 12 Nov 2012 21:54:18 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 25798 at http://wcbe.org