Abercrombie & Fitch http://wcbe.org en A&F Expands Size Of Board http://wcbe.org/post/af-expands-size-board <p><span lang="EN">New Albany-based Abercrombie &amp; Fitch is separating its chair and CEO roles and expanding the size of its board of trustees. Thu, 30 Jan 2014 11:38:54 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 50295 at http://wcbe.org S&P 500 Downgrades A&F http://wcbe.org/post/sp-500-downgrades-af <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Officials at the Standard &amp; Poor's 500 stock index say New Albany-based Abercrombie &amp; Fitch is being downgraded to an index for companies with smaller market values. Thu, 12 Dec 2013 17:41:25 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 47977 at http://wcbe.org A&F Reports 3Q Results http://wcbe.org/post/af-reports-3q-results <p>New Albany-based retailer Abercrombie &amp; Fitch says third quarter sales fell by more than 100 million to just over 1 billion dollars. Fri, 22 Nov 2013 11:53:26 +0000 Jim Letizia 46939 at http://wcbe.org Court Dismisses Case Against A&F http://wcbe.org/post/court-dismisses-case-against-af <p>A federal appeals court has dismissed claims by an Oklahoma woman who says she was not hired by New Albany-based Abercrombie &amp; Fitch because her head scarf conflicted with the retailer's dress code, which has since been changed. Thu, 03 Oct 2013 10:27:41 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 44210 at http://wcbe.org Retailer Changes Policy In The Wake Of Two Federal Lawsuits http://wcbe.org/post/retailer-changes-policy-wake-two-federal-lawsuits <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>New Albany-based retailer Abercrombie &amp; Fitch has agreed to make religious accommodations to its policy governing worker appearance as part of a settlement of discrimination lawsuits filed in California. Tue, 24 Sep 2013 11:03:18 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 43668 at http://wcbe.org Judge: A&F Violated Anti-Discrimination Laws http://wcbe.org/post/judge-af-violated-anti-discrimination-laws <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">A federal judge in San Francisco says New-Albany based Abercrombie &amp; Fitch wrongly fired a Muslim worker who insisted on wearing a head scarf. Tue, 10 Sep 2013 10:52:24 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 42807 at http://wcbe.org Local Retailer Reports Quarterly Profit Decline http://wcbe.org/post/local-retailer-reports-quarterly-profit-decline <P>New Albany-based Abercrombie &amp; Fitch says second quarter profit fell by 33 percent compared with the same period a year ago. Fri, 23 Aug 2013 10:43:51 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 41822 at http://wcbe.org A&F Reports Higher Proft, Sales http://wcbe.org/post/af-reports-higher-proft-sales <P>New Albany-based retailer Abercrombie &amp; Fitch says third quarter Wed, 14 Nov 2012 22:14:02 +0000 Jim Letizia 25941 at http://wcbe.org