Columbus Blue Jackets http://wcbe.org en Jackets Trade Nikitin For 5th Round Draft Pick http://wcbe.org/post/jackets-trade-nikitin-5th-round-draft-pick <p>The Columbus Blue Jackets have traded defenseman Nikita Nikitin to the Edmonton Oilers for a fifth-round pick in next year's draft. Thu, 26 Jun 2014 11:00:53 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 58440 at http://wcbe.org Jackets Trade Nikitin For 5th Round Draft Pick Blue Jackets Trade Umberger For Flyers' Scott Hartnell http://wcbe.org/post/blue-jackets-trade-umberger-flyers-scott-hartnell <p><span lang="EN">The Columbus Blue Jackets have acquired left wing Scott Hartnell from the Philadelphia Flyers in exchange for former Flyer R.J.&nbsp; Umberger and a fourth-round pick in the 2015 draft. Tue, 24 Jun 2014 02:31:23 +0000 Alison Holm 58287 at http://wcbe.org Blue Jackets Trade Umberger For Flyers' Scott Hartnell Penguins Bounce Jackets From Playoffs http://wcbe.org/post/penguins-bounce-jackets-playoffs <p>Evgeni Malkin had a hat trick to lead Pittsburgh over host Columbus 4-3 last night, knocking the Blue Jackets out of the NHL playoffs. Tue, 29 Apr 2014 12:04:09 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 55147 at http://wcbe.org Penguins Bounce Jackets From Playoffs Jackets Win First Home Playoff Game In Team History http://wcbe.org/post/jackets-win-first-home-playoff-game-team-history <p>T<span lang="EN">he Pittsburgh Penguins scored three goals in the first five minutes of game four of their playoff series against the Blue Jackets in Columbus last night, but the Jackets tied the game in the last seconds of regulation, then scored&nbsp; in overtime to win by a score of 4-3 and </span><span lang="EN">even the best-of-seven series at two games each. Thu, 24 Apr 2014 11:43:02 +0000 Alison Holm 54880 at http://wcbe.org Jackets Win First Home Playoff Game In Team History Jackets Trail Penguins 2 Games To 1 After Monday Night's Home Loss http://wcbe.org/post/jackets-trail-penguins-2-games-1-after-monday-nights-home-loss <p><span lang="EN">Brandon Sutter, Lee Stempniak and Jussi Jokinen scored in a span of 2:13 of the third period to rally the Pittsburgh Penguins past the Blue Jackets 4-3 last night in Columbus. Tue, 22 Apr 2014 11:22:17 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 54738 at http://wcbe.org Jackets Trail Penguins 2 Games To 1 After Monday Night's Home Loss Jackets Fall In Game One At Pittsburgh http://wcbe.org/post/jackets-fall-game-one-pittsburgh <p><span lang="EN">Brandon Sutter's third period goal capped the Penguins' rally from a two-goal deficit and lifted Pittsburgh over the visiting Columbus Blue Jackets 4-3 last night in game one of the Eastern Conference quarterfinals. Jackets coach Todd Richards.</span></p><p><span lang="EN"><span lang="EN">&nbsp;</span></span></p><p><span lang="EN">&nbsp;</span></p> Thu, 17 Apr 2014 11:24:15 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 54470 at http://wcbe.org Jackets Fall In Game One At Pittsburgh CBJ Attendance Near Bottom Of NHL http://wcbe.org/post/cbj-attendance-near-bottom-nhl <p><span lang="EN">Newly released National Hockey League team-by-team attendance data shows the taxpayer-funded bailout of the Columbus Blue Jackets has not helped put people in the seats. Fri, 28 Mar 2014 11:26:17 +0000 Jim Letizia 53426 at http://wcbe.org CBJ Attendance Near Bottom Of NHL CBJ's Comeau Suspended http://wcbe.org/post/cbjs-comeau-suspended <p><span lang="EN">The NHL has suspended Columbus Blue Jackets forward Blake Comeau two games without pay for hitting Detroit defenseman Brendan Smith from behind during a game on Tuesday. Thu, 13 Mar 2014 12:14:28 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 52590 at http://wcbe.org CBJ's Comeau Suspended CBJ/Dallas Game Postponed After Player's "Cardiac Event" http://wcbe.org/post/cbjdallas-game-postponed-after-players-cardiac-event <p></p><p><span lang="EN">Last night's game between host Dallas and the Columbus Blue Jackets was postponed in the first period after Stars forward Rich Peverley collapsed on the bench following a "cardiac event". Play was halted 6:23 into the game and Peverley was taken to a hospital. Doctor Gil Salazar worked on him.</span></p><p><span lang="EN"><span lang="EN">Peverley missed the start of the season because of a procedure to correct an irregular heartbeat that was diagnosed during a physical exam given during training camp.The game has yet to be rescheduled. </span></span></p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 11 Mar 2014 12:17:00 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 52458 at http://wcbe.org CBJ/Dallas Game Postponed After Player's "Cardiac Event" Jackets Busy At NHL Trade Deadline http://wcbe.org/post/jackets-busy-nhl-trade-deadline <p><span lang="EN">The Columbus Blue Jackets have traded a fifth-round draft pick to the Edmonton Oilers for veteran defenseman Nick Schultz. Thu, 06 Mar 2014 12:15:02 +0000 Jim Letizia & Alison Holm & Associated Press 52197 at http://wcbe.org Jackets' Horton Undergoes Surgery http://wcbe.org/post/jackets-horton-undergoes-surgery <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Columbus Blue Jackets forward Nathan Horton underwent surgery Wednesday to repair a shoulder injury. Thu, 18 Jul 2013 15:32:38 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 39624 at http://wcbe.org Jackets Ink Savard http://wcbe.org/post/jackets-ink-savard <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Columbus Blue Jackets have signed defenseman David Savard to a one-year, two-way contract. Tue, 16 Jul 2013 12:02:22 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 39442 at http://wcbe.org CBJ Says Goodbye To Wright, Hello To Bobrovsky http://wcbe.org/post/cbj-says-goodbye-wright-hello-bobrovsky <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Columbus Blue Jackets and former player Tyler Wright, most recently a director of amateur scouting, are parting ways. Tue, 02 Jul 2013 10:55:39 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 38590 at http://wcbe.org CBJ Voice Scaling Back His Schedule http://wcbe.org/post/cbj-voice-scaling-back-his-schedule <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The radio voice of the Columbus Blue Jackets is scaling back his schedule next season. Thu, 30 May 2013 12:00:46 +0000 Alison Holm 36600 at http://wcbe.org Jackets Win Fourth Consecutive Game http://wcbe.org/post/jackets-win-fourth-consecutive-game <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Nick Foligno scored the game winner in overtime as the Columbus Blue Jackets kept their playoff hopes alive with a 4-3 win over host Colorado last night. Tue, 16 Apr 2013 12:28:29 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 34036 at http://wcbe.org Blue Jackets Big Players At NHL Trade Deadline http://wcbe.org/post/blue-jackets-big-players-nhl-trade-deadline <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Columbus Blue Jackets managed to steal some thunder at the NHL trade deadline in a deal that could&nbsp;help propel the team to the playoffs for only the second time in franchise history. Wed, 03 Apr 2013 22:24:39 +0000 Alison Holm 33401 at http://wcbe.org Men's Cagers Advance; Jackets Fall http://wcbe.org/post/mens-cagers-advance-jackets-fall <P>Thursday night produced mixed&nbsp;results for fans of two Columbus sports teams. Fri, 29 Mar 2013 12:18:28 +0000 Jim Letizia 33146 at http://wcbe.org NHL Owners Approve Realignment http://wcbe.org/post/nhl-owners-approve-realignment <P>The NHL's board of Governors says The Columbus Blue Jackets and Detroit Red Wings are moving to the Eastern Conference. Fri, 15 Mar 2013 11:53:12 +0000 Jim Letizia 32363 at http://wcbe.org Blue Jackets Fire GM Scott Howson http://wcbe.org/post/blue-jackets-fire-gm-scott-howson <P>After five plus seasons, the Columbus Blue Jackets fired General Manager Scott Howson Tuesday night.&nbsp; Alison Holm has more. Wed, 13 Feb 2013 13:02:00 +0000 Alison Holm 30582 at http://wcbe.org Sports Roundup http://wcbe.org/post/sports-roundup-0 <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>In sports...Cody Goloubef picked up his first NHL goal and Vinny Prospal and Brandon Dubinsky also scored to lead the Columbus Blue Jackets over visiting San Jose 6-2 last night. </FONT></FONT><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The win snaps Columbus' three game losing streak. The Sharks have lost five in a row after a 7-0 start. Tue, 12 Feb 2013 13:16:57 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 30521 at http://wcbe.org