Community Shelter Board http://wcbe.org en More Space For Homeless Families Planned http://wcbe.org/post/more-space-homeless-families-planned <p><span lang="EN">The Community Shelter Board is expanding space for homeless families as their numbers increase. Thu, 17 Apr 2014 12:18:24 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 54475 at http://wcbe.org Annual Homeless Count Today In Many Ohio Cities http://wcbe.org/post/annual-homeless-count-today-many-ohio-cities <p><span lang="EN">Volunteers in Ohio today and tonight will conduct what is called the annual "Point In Time" count of the homeless. Tue, 28 Jan 2014 17:30:23 +0000 Jim Letizia 50194 at http://wcbe.org CSB Approves Plans To Fight Homelessness http://wcbe.org/post/csb-approves-plans-fight-homelessness <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Community Shelter Board has approved spending nearly eleven million dollars this year on programs to combat homelessness. Tue, 02 Jul 2013 11:15:25 +0000 Jim Letizia 38595 at http://wcbe.org Emergency Homeless Shelter To Close At Month's End http://wcbe.org/post/emergency-homeless-shelter-close-months-end <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Community Shelter Board says its winter-overflow shelter on Industrial Mile Road in Franklin Township is staying open past its scheduled closing date of last Friday because of the unusually cold weather. Thu, 21 Mar 2013 10:47:29 +0000 Jim Letizia 32651 at http://wcbe.org Weather Creates Homeless Shelter Overflows http://wcbe.org/post/weather-creates-homeless-shelter-overflows <P><SPAN lang=EN>The fight over a proposed winter shelter for the homeless in Franklin </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>Township is forcing other shelters to fill beyond capacity. Thu, 27 Dec 2012 17:44:52 +0000 Jim Letizia 28062 at http://wcbe.org Judge Refuses To Block Homeless Shelter http://wcbe.org/post/judge-refuses-block-homeless-shelter <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>A Franklin County judge has refused to grant a request by a child care center to block&nbsp;</FONT></FONT><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>the opening of a 190-bed homeless shelter next door in Franklin Township. Tue, 18 Dec 2012 11:48:37 +0000 Jim Letizia 27577 at http://wcbe.org Homeless Shelter Fight Goes To Court http://wcbe.org/post/homeless-shelter-fight-goes-court <P>The courts are being asked to step into the fight over a proposed homeless shelter in Franklin Township. Thu, 29 Nov 2012 12:04:24 +0000 Jim Letizia 26625 at http://wcbe.org