Franklin County Commission http://wcbe.org en Commissioners Approve Deal To Raze Vets Memorial http://wcbe.org/post/commissioners-approve-deal-raze-vets-memorial <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Franklin County Commissioners today approved a deal to raze Veterans Memorial downtown, despite calls from local vets and the facility's board to renovate the structure. Tue, 03 Dec 2013 17:02:13 +0000 Jim Letizia 47456 at http://wcbe.org Franklin County Sales Tax Hearing http://wcbe.org/post/franklin-county-sales-tax-hearing <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The second of three public hearings on raising the Franklin County sales tax is scheduled for&nbsp;Tuesday night. Mon, 16 Sep 2013 16:48:42 +0000 Jim Letizia 43193 at http://wcbe.org County To Hire Attorneys For Foreclosure Cases http://wcbe.org/post/county-hire-attorneys-foreclosure-cases <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Franklin County Commissioners have approved plans to demolish 900 abandoned homes. Thu, 28 Mar 2013 11:04:48 +0000 Jim Letizia 33048 at http://wcbe.org Scott Wants To Hire More Personnel http://wcbe.org/post/scott-wants-hire-more-personnel <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Franklin County Sheriff Zach Scott says a ten month long study shows his office needs to hire 175 more people, especially for patrols and guarding jail inmates. Tue, 26 Mar 2013 12:17:12 +0000 Jim Letizia 32916 at http://wcbe.org More Franklin County Jail Guards Recommended http://wcbe.org/post/more-franklin-county-jail-guards-recommended <P>Franklin County Commissioners are reviewing a management study that outlines potential changes to the sheriff's office. Thu, 10 Jan 2013 12:43:03 +0000 Jim Letizia 28711 at http://wcbe.org County Commissioners To Vote On Labor Deal http://wcbe.org/post/county-commissioners-vote-labor-deal <P>Nearly 200 Franklin County employees will get raises under a new labor contract County Commissioners are expected to approve today. Tue, 04 Dec 2012 12:26:16 +0000 Jim Letizia 26849 at http://wcbe.org