U.S. Army Corps of Engineers http://wcbe.org en Officials Hope To Solve Chronic Flooding In LaRue http://wcbe.org/post/officials-hope-solve-chronic-flooding-larue <p><span lang="EN">The U.S. Army Corps of Engineers will visit Marion County next month to look for solutions to severe flooding. Thu, 16 Jan 2014 17:40:59 +0000 Jim Letizia 49648 at http://wcbe.org Asian Carp Report Released http://wcbe.org/post/asian-carp-report-released <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">The U.S. Army Corps of Engineers has released a report about options for keeping the Asian Carp from invading the Great Lakes. Tue, 07 Jan 2014 12:57:16 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 49162 at http://wcbe.org New Report Says Electrical Barriers Insufficient To Keep Asian Carp Out Of Great Lakes http://wcbe.org/post/new-report-says-electrical-barriers-insufficient-keep-asian-carp-out-great-lakes <p>A new research report from the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers says that fish are capable of crossing an electrical barrier designed to keep Asian carp from using the Chicago ship canal to enter the Great Lakes.&nbsp;&nbsp; Tue, 24 Dec 2013 14:52:17 +0000 Alison Holm 48600 at http://wcbe.org Feds Want To Repair Levee In Zoar http://wcbe.org/post/feds-want-repair-levee-zoar <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">The U.S. Army Corps of Engineers has decided against destroying or moving the Ohio village of Zoar, where the aging levee protecting it from flooding is in serious need of repair. Tue, 03 Dec 2013 17:17:10 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 47457 at http://wcbe.org Judge Allows Coal Mining Near Local Park http://wcbe.org/post/judge-allows-coal-mining-near-local-park <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>A federal district judge has sided with the Ohio Department of Natural Resources in a lawsuit over mine tunnels being developed within the watershed of Burr Oak State Park in southeast Columbus. Fri, 20 Sep 2013 10:58:05 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 43479 at http://wcbe.org Officials Seek More Funding For Blanchard River Study http://wcbe.org/post/officials-seek-more-funding-blanchard-river-study <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Findlay officials who are pushing for the completion of a flood control study got less money than they wanted from the federal government. Fri, 26 Jul 2013 11:33:08 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 40091 at http://wcbe.org Water Levels Drop In Two Great Lakes http://wcbe.org/post/water-levels-drop-two-great-lakes <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The U.S. Army Corps of Engineers says preliminary figures show Lakes Michigan </FONT></FONT><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>and Huron reached record low water levels in December. Thu, 03 Jan 2013 17:16:22 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 28388 at http://wcbe.org Judge Rules In Asian Carp Case http://wcbe.org/post/judge-rules-asian-carp-case <P>A federal judge is threatening to permanently dismiss a lawsuit filed by Ohio and four other Great Lakes states over threats posed by the Asian carp. Tue, 04 Dec 2012 12:47:35 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 26857 at http://wcbe.org