RealtyTrac http://wcbe.org en Foreclosures In Ohio And The Region Declined Last Month http://wcbe.org/post/foreclosures-ohio-and-region-declined-last-month <p><span lang="EN">Foreclosure activity declined in central Ohio last month compared with April. Thu, 12 Jun 2014 11:26:50 +0000 Jim Letizia 57613 at http://wcbe.org Foreclosures In Ohio And The Region Declined Last Month February Foreclosure Activity Declines http://wcbe.org/post/february-foreclosure-activity-declines <p>Foreclosure activity in Ohio fell in February by 6 percent as compared with the previous month. Fri, 14 Mar 2014 11:27:43 +0000 Jim Letizia 52656 at http://wcbe.org More Ohio Homes Entered Foreclosure Process In January http://wcbe.org/post/more-ohio-homes-entered-foreclosure-process-january <p><span lang="EN">Banks repossessed 4 percent fewer U.S. homes in January as compared with December. Thu, 13 Feb 2014 17:46:23 +0000 Jim Letizia 51081 at http://wcbe.org Ohio, U.S. Foreclosure Activity Declined In November http://wcbe.org/post/ohio-us-foreclosure-activity-declined-november <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">The number of U.S homes entering the foreclosure process or repossessed by lenders in November fell by 10 percent from October, and by 32 percent from the same month a year ago. Thu, 12 Dec 2013 17:34:57 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 47976 at http://wcbe.org Foreclosure Filings In Ohio Increased In October http://wcbe.org/post/foreclosure-filings-ohio-increased-october <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">The foreclosure listing firm RealtyTrac says banks initiated actions against nearly 59 thousand U.S. homes in October. Thu, 14 Nov 2013 17:20:07 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 46495 at http://wcbe.org Foreclosure Activity Decreases http://wcbe.org/post/foreclosure-activity-decreases <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The U.S. is on track to end the year with the fewest homes repossessed by lenders in six years. Thu, 15 Aug 2013 16:23:28 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 41366 at http://wcbe.org Ohio Foreclosures Decline http://wcbe.org/post/ohio-foreclosures-decline-0 <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The foreclosure listing service RealtyTrac says Ohio foreclosure filings fell sharply in May, but the state had one of the highest rates in the country. Thu, 13 Jun 2013 16:31:22 +0000 Jim Letizia 37520 at http://wcbe.org Foreclosure Activity Up 12 Percent http://wcbe.org/post/foreclosure-activity-12-percent <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Ohio foreclosure activity rose by 12 percent in April to the third-highest level in the nation, fueled by an increase in repossessions and sheriff's auctions. Thu, 09 May 2013 16:30:05 +0000 Jim Letizia 35332 at http://wcbe.org Ohio Foreclosure Filings Increase http://wcbe.org/post/ohio-foreclosure-filings-increase <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Ohio foreclosure filings rose in February as lenders continued working through a backlog of cases. Thu, 14 Mar 2013 16:23:52 +0000 Jim Letizia 32303 at http://wcbe.org Ohio Foreclosures Decline http://wcbe.org/post/ohio-foreclosures-decline <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The mortgage research firm RealtyTrac says foreclosure filings in Ohio fell by 23 percent in January from December's figures. Fri, 15 Feb 2013 11:04:03 +0000 Jim Letizia 30734 at http://wcbe.org 2012 Saw Foreclosures Decline http://wcbe.org/post/2012-saw-foreclosures-decline <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The listing service RealtyTrac says banks took possession of fewer U.S. homes in 2012 than a year earlier. Thu, 17 Jan 2013 17:36:43 +0000 Jim Letizia 29124 at http://wcbe.org Ohio Short Sales Increase http://wcbe.org/post/ohio-short-sales-increase <P>The foreclosure listing service RealtyTrac says sales of U.S. homes facing foreclosure are on the rise and outpacing sales of bank-owned homes. Thu, 06 Dec 2012 17:24:05 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 27007 at http://wcbe.org