John Cranley http://wcbe.org en Former Cincinnati City Manager Goes West http://wcbe.org/post/former-cincinnati-city-manager-goes-west <p></p><p><span lang="EN">Former Cincinn</span><span lang="EN">ati City Manager Milton Dohoney has been named to the same post in Phoenix. Fri, 28 Mar 2014 10:57:30 +0000 Jim Letizia 53421 at http://wcbe.org Former Cincinnati City Manager Goes West Cincinnati City Council Votes To Continue Controversial Streetcar http://wcbe.org/post/cincinnati-city-council-votes-continue-controversial-streetcar <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Cincinnati City Council has voted to proceed with the city's 133 million dollar streetcar project, despite the objections of Mayor John Cranley. Fri, 20 Dec 2013 00:47:04 +0000 Associated Press & Alison Holm 48408 at http://wcbe.org Cincinnati Mayor Proposes Streetcar Compromise http://wcbe.org/post/cincinnati-mayor-proposes-streetcar-compromise <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Cincinnati Mayor John Cranley has backed off his plans to stop the city's 133 million dollar streetcar project. Thu, 12 Dec 2013 17:26:02 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 47973 at http://wcbe.org Cincinnati Officials Vote To End Streetcar Spending http://wcbe.org/post/cincinnati-officials-vote-end-streetcar-spending <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Cincinnati City Council has voted to immediately halt spending on the 133 million streetcar project. Thu, 05 Dec 2013 12:15:58 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 47575 at http://wcbe.org Cincinnati Must Return Streetcar Money To Feds http://wcbe.org/post/cincinnati-must-return-streetcar-money-feds <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Federal Transit Administrator Peter Rogoff says the city of Cincinnati will have to return 44.9 million dollars if Mayor-elect John Cranley fulfills his promise to kill the municipal streetcar project. Fri, 15 Nov 2013 17:36:20 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 46576 at http://wcbe.org Death Of Streetcar Plan Prompts City Manager To Resign http://wcbe.org/post/death-streetcar-plan-prompts-city-manager-resign <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Cincinnati City Manager Milton Dohoney says he will resign on December 1st, when the new mayor and overhauled City Council take office. Thu, 14 Nov 2013 16:24:01 +0000 Jim Letizia 46489 at http://wcbe.org Delivery Of Rails For Cincinnati Streetcar Project Continue http://wcbe.org/post/delivery-rails-cincinnati-streetcar-project-continue <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">More rails for Cincinnati's streetcar was delivered Monday despite the 133 million project's uncertain future. Tue, 12 Nov 2013 11:53:46 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 46332 at http://wcbe.org Supporters Of Cincinnati Streetcar Project Plan To Mobilize http://wcbe.org/post/supporters-cincinnati-streetcar-project-plan-mobilize <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Supporters of the apparently doomed Cincinnati streetcar project are planning a town hall meeting to mobilize against Mayor-elect John Cranley. Fri, 08 Nov 2013 12:26:15 +0000 Jim Letizia 46157 at http://wcbe.org Cranley Vows To End Streetcar Project http://wcbe.org/post/cranley-vows-end-streetcar-project <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Cincinnati Mayor-elect John Cranley is vowing to end the city's planned streetcar project. Thu, 07 Nov 2013 17:21:48 +0000 Jim Letizia 46103 at http://wcbe.org Cincinnati Mayoral Primary Facing Criticism http://wcbe.org/post/cincinnati-mayoral-primary-facing-criticism <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Nearly non-existent voter turnout is leading to calls to scrap Cincinnati's non-partisan mayoral primary. Thu, 12 Sep 2013 15:48:18 +0000 Jim Letizia 42992 at http://wcbe.org Former Cincinnati Mayor To Run Again http://wcbe.org/post/former-cincinnati-mayor-run-again <P>Cincinnati Vice Mayor Roxanne Qualls says she will again run for Mayor. Thu, 06 Dec 2012 17:33:08 +0000 Jim Letizia 27013 at http://wcbe.org