U.S. Postal Service http://wcbe.org en Local Postal Worker Charged With Stealing Or Destroying Mail http://wcbe.org/post/local-postal-worker-charged-stealing-or-destroying-mail <p>U.S. Postal Service officials say a central Ohio letter carrier has been indicted on charges of stockpiling other people's mail. Thu, 17 Jul 2014 11:11:38 +0000 Jim Letizia 59642 at http://wcbe.org Local Postal Worker Charged With Stealing Or Destroying Mail Columbus Ranked Ninth For Dog Attacks On Letter Carriers http://wcbe.org/post/columbus-ranked-ninth-dog-attacks-letter-carriers <p><span lang="EN">The U.S. Postal Service say Columbus is the nation's ninth-worst city for dog attacks on letter carriers. Fri, 16 May 2014 10:29:09 +0000 Jim Letizia 56102 at http://wcbe.org Columbus Ranked Ninth For Dog Attacks On Letter Carriers Bexley And Eastmoor Residents Report Postal Delivery Problems http://wcbe.org/post/bexley-and-eastmoor-residents-report-postal-delivery-problems <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">The U.S. Postal Service is investigating delivery delays in Bexley and Eastmoor. Thu, 05 Dec 2013 12:27:33 +0000 Jim Letizia 47579 at http://wcbe.org Letter Carrier Facing Charges For Hoarding Mail http://wcbe.org/post/letter-carrier-facing-charges-hoarding-mail <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Thousands of pieces of mail are being delivered to two Columbus neighborhoods after being found in a letter carrier's home. Thu, 08 Aug 2013 11:41:33 +0000 Jim Letizia 40899 at http://wcbe.org "Stamp Out Hunger" Drive This Saturday http://wcbe.org/post/stamp-out-hunger-drive-saturday <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>This Saturday, U.S. Postal Service carriers will collect donations of food to help feed hungry Central Ohioans. </FONT></FONT></P> <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL> Thu, 09 May 2013 16:37:22 +0000 Jim Letizia 35334 at http://wcbe.org Postal Worker Pleads Guilty To Theft And Assault http://wcbe.org/post/postal-worker-pleads-guilty-theft-and-assault <P><SPAN lang=EN>A former U.S. Postal Service worker in Columbus has pleaded guilty to charges </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>of stealing cash and gift cards from mail at a processing center and </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>assaulting officers. Fri, 21 Dec 2012 10:27:38 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 27769 at http://wcbe.org Postal Worker Faces Theft, Assault Charges http://wcbe.org/post/postal-worker-faces-theft-assault-charges <P><SPAN lang=EN>A U.S. Postal Service worker will plead guilty to 71 charges accusing him of </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>stealing cash and gift cards from mail at a Central Ohio processing center </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>and assaulting officers. Fri, 07 Dec 2012 11:46:26 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 27049 at http://wcbe.org