Ohio Department of Commerce http://wcbe.org en State Sets Record Returning Unclaimed Funds http://wcbe.org/post/state-sets-record-returning-unclaimed-funds <p>Ohio Department of Commerce spokesperson Brian Hoyt says a record amount of unclaimed funds were returned to residents in the last fiscal year. Wed, 16 Jul 2014 11:32:21 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 59570 at http://wcbe.org State Sets Record Returning Unclaimed Funds State Wants People To Check Cable Bills For Rate Hikes http://wcbe.org/post/state-wants-people-check-cable-bills-rate-hikes <p>The Ohio Department of Commerce says the end of the year is a good time&nbsp; to closely examine&nbsp;cable television bills for any upcoming rate increases. Tue, 10 Dec 2013 11:56:21 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 47810 at http://wcbe.org Goodman To Head Development Services http://wcbe.org/post/goodman-head-development-services <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The head of the Ohio Department of Commerce will soon become the head of the state's Development Services Agency. Thu, 14 Mar 2013 11:47:07 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 32272 at http://wcbe.org Lawmaker's Role In Investment Deal Under Investigation http://wcbe.org/post/lawmakers-role-investment-deal-under-investigation <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>A state lawmaker is under investigation for his role in a shady investment deal. Tue, 29 Jan 2013 17:24:06 +0000 Jim Letizia 29717 at http://wcbe.org City Gets Unclaimed Funds From State http://wcbe.org/post/city-gets-unclaimed-funds-state <P>The Ohio Department of Commerce has returned millions of dollars in unclaimed funds to a northeast Ohio city in what it says is the largest such payment in state history. Tue, 29 Jan 2013 14:28:09 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 29692 at http://wcbe.org Precious Metal Dealer Licensing Law Unconstitutional http://wcbe.org/post/precious-metal-dealer-licensing-law-unconstitutional <P><SPAN lang=EN>A federal judge has ruled an Ohio law aimed at curbing gold- and </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>silver-related theft by barring precious metals dealers from advertising </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>without a license is unconstitutional. Fri, 07 Dec 2012 11:48:10 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 27050 at http://wcbe.org