Ohio Senate http://wcbe.org en Senate Leaders Review 2013 And Look Ahead http://wcbe.org/post/senate-leaders-review-2013-and-look-ahead <p><span style="line-height: 19px; font-family: verdana, sans-serif; font-size: 13px">State lawmakers </span><span style="line-height: 19px; font-family: verdana, sans-serif; font-size: 13px">are back for the second year of the legislature’s two year session.&nbsp;</span></p><p> Mon, 13 Jan 2014 17:43:50 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 49464 at http://wcbe.org New Ohio Senate Minority Leadership Announced http://wcbe.org/post/new-ohio-senate-minority-leadership-announced <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Democrats in the Ohio Senate have picked new leaders after two members stepped down to pursue statewide offices next year. Thu, 05 Dec 2013 11:45:13 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 47569 at http://wcbe.org House Rejects Senate's Budget Bill Changes http://wcbe.org/post/house-rejects-senates-budget-bill-changes <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>An Ohio House and Senate Conference Committee meets today to begin sorting out differences between the two chambers' versions of the state budget bill. Thu, 13 Jun 2013 11:23:24 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio & Associated Press 37494 at http://wcbe.org Ohio Senate Approves State Budget Bill http://wcbe.org/post/ohio-senate-approves-state-budget-bill <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Ohio Senate Thursday approved its verion of the 6.7 billion dollar two year state budget bill. The bill was passed along party lines. Fri, 07 Jun 2013 10:55:23 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 37115 at http://wcbe.org No Extra Foodbank Money In Senate Budget Bill http://wcbe.org/post/no-extra-foodbank-money-senate-budget-bill <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Foodbanks might lose the money Ohio House lawmakers put in their version of the state budget bill. Thu, 06 Jun 2013 11:26:48 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 37040 at http://wcbe.org Senate Puts Abortion Provisions In State Budget Bill http://wcbe.org/post/senate-puts-abortion-provisions-state-budget-bill <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Ohio Senate today is expected to vote on its version of a 61.7 billion dollar state budget bill that revamps Governor John Kasich's school funding proposal and restores a tax cut for small businesses. Thu, 06 Jun 2013 11:16:02 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio & Associated Press 37039 at http://wcbe.org Senate Committee Voting On Budget Bill Changes http://wcbe.org/post/senate-committee-voting-budget-bill-changes <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Ohio Senate is expected to make additional adjustments to its version of the state budget bill ahead of votes this week by the finance committee and the full Senate. Tue, 04 Jun 2013 16:46:30 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 36931 at http://wcbe.org Lawmakers Begin School Safety Hearings Tonight http://wcbe.org/post/lawmakers-begin-school-safety-hearings-tonight <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>An Ohio Senate committee opens hearing on safe schools tonight with a discussion of mental health and violence prevention. Tue, 12 Feb 2013 12:03:46 +0000 Jim Letizia 30513 at http://wcbe.org State Senate Committee To Take Up School Safety http://wcbe.org/post/state-senate-committee-take-school-safety <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>An Ohio Senate committee plans to hold hearings on school safety matters beginning next week with a meeting focused on incident prevention and mental health. Fri, 08 Feb 2013 00:31:24 +0000 Associated Press 30304 at http://wcbe.org Senate Approves New Plan For Legislative Districts http://wcbe.org/post/senate-approves-new-plan-legislative-districts <P><SPAN lang=EN>The Ohio Senate has passed a plan that would make changes in the process for drawing the lines for legislative and congressional districts. Fri, 14 Dec 2012 12:54:29 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 27417 at http://wcbe.org Niehaus urges bi-partisanship in farewell to GA http://wcbe.org/post/niehaus-urges-bi-partisanship-farewell-ga <P>The President of the Ohio Senate was honored during session this week. Thu, 13 Dec 2012 00:27:23 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 27322 at http://wcbe.org