Cincinnati Streetcar http://wcbe.org en Streetcar Construction Delay Could Mean Higher Costs http://wcbe.org/post/streetcar-construction-delay-could-mean-higher-costs <p><span lang="EN">The decision to delay for a month work on Cincinnati's streetcar project amid a fight over its future could further raise the costs. Thu, 23 Jan 2014 17:28:53 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 49943 at http://wcbe.org Cincinnati City Council Votes To Continue Controversial Streetcar http://wcbe.org/post/cincinnati-city-council-votes-continue-controversial-streetcar <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Cincinnati City Council has voted to proceed with the city's 133 million dollar streetcar project, despite the objections of Mayor John Cranley. Fri, 20 Dec 2013 00:47:04 +0000 Associated Press & Alison Holm 48408 at http://wcbe.org Cincinnati Mayor Proposes Streetcar Compromise http://wcbe.org/post/cincinnati-mayor-proposes-streetcar-compromise <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Cincinnati Mayor John Cranley has backed off his plans to stop the city's 133 million dollar streetcar project. Thu, 12 Dec 2013 17:26:02 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 47973 at http://wcbe.org Cincinnati Streetcar Backers Want To Return Issue To Voters http://wcbe.org/post/cincinnati-streetcar-backers-want-return-issue-voters <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Petitions are circulating around Cincinnati to put the streetcar project before voters for a third time. Tue, 10 Dec 2013 12:14:09 +0000 Jim Letizia 47813 at http://wcbe.org Cincinnati Officials Vote To End Streetcar Spending http://wcbe.org/post/cincinnati-officials-vote-end-streetcar-spending <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Cincinnati City Council has voted to immediately halt spending on the 133 million streetcar project. Thu, 05 Dec 2013 12:15:58 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 47575 at http://wcbe.org Cincinnati Must Return Streetcar Money To Feds http://wcbe.org/post/cincinnati-must-return-streetcar-money-feds <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Federal Transit Administrator Peter Rogoff says the city of Cincinnati will have to return 44.9 million dollars if Mayor-elect John Cranley fulfills his promise to kill the municipal streetcar project. Fri, 15 Nov 2013 17:36:20 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 46576 at http://wcbe.org Death Of Streetcar Plan Prompts City Manager To Resign http://wcbe.org/post/death-streetcar-plan-prompts-city-manager-resign <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Cincinnati City Manager Milton Dohoney says he will resign on December 1st, when the new mayor and overhauled City Council take office. Thu, 14 Nov 2013 16:24:01 +0000 Jim Letizia 46489 at http://wcbe.org Delivery Of Rails For Cincinnati Streetcar Project Continue http://wcbe.org/post/delivery-rails-cincinnati-streetcar-project-continue <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">More rails for Cincinnati's streetcar was delivered Monday despite the 133 million project's uncertain future. Tue, 12 Nov 2013 11:53:46 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 46332 at http://wcbe.org Supporters Of Cincinnati Streetcar Project Plan To Mobilize http://wcbe.org/post/supporters-cincinnati-streetcar-project-plan-mobilize <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Supporters of the apparently doomed Cincinnati streetcar project are planning a town hall meeting to mobilize against Mayor-elect John Cranley. Fri, 08 Nov 2013 12:26:15 +0000 Jim Letizia 46157 at http://wcbe.org Cranley Vows To End Streetcar Project http://wcbe.org/post/cranley-vows-end-streetcar-project <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Cincinnati Mayor-elect John Cranley is vowing to end the city's planned streetcar project. Thu, 07 Nov 2013 17:21:48 +0000 Jim Letizia 46103 at http://wcbe.org Committee Approves More Streetcar Money http://wcbe.org/post/committee-approves-more-streetcar-money <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Cincinnati city council is expected to officially approve an additional 17.4 million dollars for the streetcar project. Tue, 25 Jun 2013 11:30:29 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 38165 at http://wcbe.org Duke Energy Sues Over Moving Utility Lines For Streetcar http://wcbe.org/post/duke-energy-sues-over-moving-utility-lines-streetcar <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>A power company has sued Cincinnati, saying the company should not have to pay to relocate utility lines for a streetcar project. Tue, 19 Feb 2013 01:34:20 +0000 Associated Press 30893 at http://wcbe.org Streetcar Bids Over Budget http://wcbe.org/post/streetcar-bids-over-budget <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Construction bids for the Cincinnati streetcar project have come in 26 to 43 million&nbsp; </FONT></FONT><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>dollars over budget. Fri, 15 Feb 2013 11:05:28 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 30735 at http://wcbe.org Cincinnati Streetcar Project Delayed http://wcbe.org/post/cincinnati-streetcar-project-delayed <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Cincinnati city officials say the streetcar project has been delayed again, this&nbsp;</FONT></FONT><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>time to the spring of 2016. Fri, 04 Jan 2013 17:17:26 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 28450 at http://wcbe.org