Central Ohio Transit Authority http://wcbe.org en COTA Tracking System Not Working http://wcbe.org/post/cota-tracking-system-not-working <p>Plans to track Central Ohio Transit Authority buses online are on hold again.&nbsp; Fri, 25 Jul 2014 11:48:39 +0000 Jim Letizia 60139 at http://wcbe.org COTA Tracking System Not Working COTA Launching Free Bus Route http://wcbe.org/post/cota-launching-free-bus-route <p><span lang="EN">The Central Ohio Transit Authority will launch a&nbsp; free downtown circulator this spring. Thu, 27 Feb 2014 12:31:25 +0000 Alison Holm 51860 at http://wcbe.org Proposed Downtown Bus Route May Include A Fare http://wcbe.org/post/proposed-downtown-bus-route-may-include-fare <p><span lang="EN">People who want to use a proposed downtown Columbus bus route may have to pay a fare. Thu, 23 Jan 2014 12:12:35 +0000 Jim Letizia 49927 at http://wcbe.org COTA Ridership Up This Year http://wcbe.org/post/cota-ridership-year <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">The Central Ohio Transit Authority says ridership has risen slightly so far this year. Fri, 27 Sep 2013 11:11:38 +0000 Jim Letizia 43890 at http://wcbe.org COTA Holds Forums On Downtown Circulator http://wcbe.org/post/cota-holds-forums-downtown-circulator <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Central Ohio Transit Authority is developing a plan for special buses to carry riders among the hottest spots in downtown Columbus. Mon, 26 Aug 2013 17:08:57 +0000 Associated Press 41977 at http://wcbe.org COTA Ridership Declines http://wcbe.org/post/cota-ridership-declines <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Fewer people are riding pubic busses around central Ohio. Thu, 25 Jul 2013 10:25:47 +0000 Jim Letizia 40002 at http://wcbe.org Local Agencies Want Money From Rail Company http://wcbe.org/post/local-agencies-want-money-rail-company <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Local agencies say they are still trying to recover nearly 900 thousand dollars lost in the train derailment and explosion near Weinland Park last year. Thu, 11 Jul 2013 16:31:02 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 39164 at http://wcbe.org COTA Blames Ridership Decline In Part On OSU http://wcbe.org/post/cota-blames-ridership-decline-part-osu <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Fewer people are riding Central Ohio Transit Authority buses. Thu, 27 Jun 2013 12:47:04 +0000 Jim Letizia 38315 at http://wcbe.org COTA Holding Public Meeting On Bus Stop Consolidation http://wcbe.org/post/cota-holding-public-meeting-bus-stop-consolidation <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Central Ohio Transit Authority holds a public meeting tonight on its plan to eliminate more bus stops. Thu, 13 Jun 2013 11:04:08 +0000 Jim Letizia 37492 at http://wcbe.org COTA Bus Shooter Indicted http://wcbe.org/post/cota-bus-shooter-indicted <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The man charged with firing a shot that struck a woman on a COTA bus last month has been indicted on 12 counts of felonious assault. Thu, 23 May 2013 10:44:25 +0000 Jim Letizia 36171 at http://wcbe.org Bond Set In COTA Shooting Case http://wcbe.org/post/bond-set-cota-shooting-case <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Bond is set at 500 thousand dollars for the man accused of shooting at a COTA bus, striking a passenger in the face. Thu, 16 May 2013 11:25:24 +0000 Jim Letizia 35742 at http://wcbe.org COTA Shooting Suspect Turns Self In http://wcbe.org/post/cota-shooting-suspect-turns-self <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Columbus police say one of two suspects in the shooting of a woman on a COTA bus last month has turned himself in. Tue, 14 May 2013 11:01:59 +0000 Jim Letizia 35574 at http://wcbe.org Arrests Made In COTA Bus Assault http://wcbe.org/post/arrests-made-cota-bus-assault <P>Columbus police say five of seven people suspected of assaulting a teenager on a Central Ohio Transit Authority bus have been arrested. Fri, 22 Mar 2013 11:28:53 +0000 Jim Letizia 32734 at http://wcbe.org Strike Blamed For Decline In COTA Ridership http://wcbe.org/post/strike-blamed-decline-cota-ridership <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The American Transit Association says local bus ridership fell 1.8 percent last year. Thu, 14 Mar 2013 11:17:44 +0000 Jim Letizia 32268 at http://wcbe.org COTA Cuts Routes http://wcbe.org/post/cota-cuts-routes <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Dozens of Columbus bus stops are off COTA's schedule in a route restructuring </FONT></FONT><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>project. Tue, 08 Jan 2013 13:03:36 +0000 Jim Letizia 28591 at http://wcbe.org