Jim Tressel http://wcbe.org en YSU Approves Contract With Tressel http://wcbe.org/post/ysu-approves-contract-tressel <p><span lang="EN">Youngstown State University trustees have approved a contract for new school president and former Ohio State football coach Jim Tressel. Fri, 20 Jun 2014 12:26:31 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 58123 at http://wcbe.org YSU Approves Contract With Tressel Tressel, YSU Sign Contract http://wcbe.org/post/tressel-ysu-sign-contract <p><span lang="EN">Youngstown State University and former Ohio State football coach Jim Tressel have signed a contract for him to become the school's ninth president. Tue, 13 May 2014 10:52:45 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 55900 at http://wcbe.org Tressel, YSU Sign Contract Tressel To Be Next Youngstown State President http://wcbe.org/post/tressel-be-next-youngstown-state-president <p>A Youngstown State University spokesperson says trustees have voted to offer the president's job to former Ohio State football coach Jim Tressel. Fri, 09 May 2014 13:16:30 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 55722 at http://wcbe.org Tressel To Be Next Youngstown State President Tressel Passed Over For UA Presidency http://wcbe.org/post/tressel-passed-over-ua-presidency <p><span lang="EN">University of Akron Trustees have selected University of Toledo administrator Scott Scarborough as the school's next president. Fri, 09 May 2014 10:32:18 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press & Ohio Public Radio 55714 at http://wcbe.org Tressel Passed Over For UA Presidency Tressel Meets with University of Akron Students http://wcbe.org/post/tressel-meets-university-akron-students <p><span lang="EN">Former Ohio State University football coach Jim Tressel spoke to nearly 400 University of Akron students for more than an hour in an open forum yesterday as part of the school's presidential search process. Fri, 02 May 2014 11:12:19 +0000 Jim Letizia 55355 at http://wcbe.org Tressel Meets with University of Akron Students Tressel Finalist For YSU Presidency http://wcbe.org/post/tressel-finalist-ysu-presidency <p><span lang="EN">Youngstown State University says former YSU and Ohio State football coach Jim Tressel is one of three finalists for the president's job. Tue, 29 Apr 2014 10:48:02 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 55135 at http://wcbe.org Jim Tressel Among Finalists For Top Spot At University Of Akron http://wcbe.org/post/jim-tressel-among-finalists-top-spot-university-akron <p>Former Ohio State football coach Jim Tressel is among three finalists in the University of Akron's search for a new president.&nbsp;&nbsp; Tue, 22 Apr 2014 19:57:15 +0000 Associated Press 54761 at http://wcbe.org Tressel Applies For Presidency Of YSU http://wcbe.org/post/tressel-applies-presidency-ysu <p>Former Ohio State University football coach Jim Tressel has applied to become president at Youngstown State University less than a month after he applied for the same position at the University of Akron. Sat, 12 Apr 2014 06:21:36 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 54205 at http://wcbe.org Tressel Applies For Presidency Of YSU Tressel Applies To Become Interim UA President http://wcbe.org/post/tressel-applies-become-interim-ua-president <p><span lang="EN">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span></p><p></p><p><span lang="EN">Former Ohio State University football coach Jim Tressel has applied to become interim president of the University of Akron. Fri, 21 Mar 2014 16:33:12 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 53050 at http://wcbe.org Tressel Applies To Become Interim UA President Former Buckeye Pleads Guilty To Drug Charges http://wcbe.org/post/former-buckeye-pleads-guilty-drug-charges <p><span lang="EN">Former Ohio State wide receiver Ray Small is scheduled for sentencing April 3rd after pleading guilty Monday in Columbus to drug trafficking charges. Tue, 25 Feb 2014 17:29:01 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 51739 at http://wcbe.org UA Promotes Tressel http://wcbe.org/post/ua-promotes-tressel <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Former Ohio State University football coach Jim Tressel has been named an executive vice president at the University of Akron. Fri, 13 Dec 2013 11:56:16 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 48014 at http://wcbe.org Tressel Teaching Coaching At UA http://wcbe.org/post/tressel-teaching-coaching-ua <P>Former Ohio State football coach Jim Tressel is teaching a course on coaching at the University of Akron. Thu, 22 Aug 2013 14:30:57 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 41750 at http://wcbe.org Tressel In Running To Become UA President http://wcbe.org/post/tressel-running-become-ua-president <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>University of Akron president Luis Proenz has confirmed rumors that he plans to leave next summer to become a full-time faculty member. Fri, 09 Aug 2013 11:04:16 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 40984 at http://wcbe.org Cicero Could Face Further Punishment http://wcbe.org/post/cicero-could-face-further-punishment <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Ohio Supreme Court is threatening to find in contempt of court the </FONT></FONT><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Columbus attorney whose emails triggered an NCAA investigation that cost </FONT></FONT><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>former Ohio State football coach Jim Tressel his job. Fri, 18 Jan 2013 12:38:46 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 29168 at http://wcbe.org