Unemployment http://wcbe.org en Ohio's Jobless Rate Steady http://wcbe.org/post/ohios-jobless-rate-steady <p>Ohio's unemployment rate for June was 5.5 percent, unchanged from the previous month. Fri, 18 Jul 2014 15:57:34 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 59745 at http://wcbe.org Ohio's Jobless Rate Steady Regional Jobless Rate Increased In May http://wcbe.org/post/regional-jobless-rate-increased-may <p><span lang="EN">Students looking for summer jobs are being blamed for an increase in central Ohio's unemployment rate. Thu, 26 Jun 2014 15:52:42 +0000 Jim Letizia 58462 at http://wcbe.org Regional Jobless Rate Increased In May State Jobless Rate For May Lower Than Previous Two Months http://wcbe.org/post/state-jobless-rate-may-lower-previous-two-months <p><span lang="EN">Ohio's unemployment rate dropped again in May. Fri, 20 Jun 2014 16:01:18 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 58129 at http://wcbe.org State Jobless Rate For May Lower Than Previous Two Months Local Jobless Rate Hits Seven-Year Low http://wcbe.org/post/local-jobless-rate-hits-seven-year-low <p>C<span lang="EN">entral Ohio's unemployment rate is now at a seven-year low. Thu, 22 May 2014 11:46:54 +0000 Jim Letizia 56454 at http://wcbe.org Local Jobless Rate Hits Seven-Year Low Regional Unemployment Rate Declines http://wcbe.org/post/regional-unemployment-rate-declines <p><span lang="EN">Columbus 2020 reports the region's unemployment rate fell nearly a full-percentage point this winter, to four-point-nine-percent. Tue, 20 May 2014 11:02:40 +0000 Jim Letizia 56302 at http://wcbe.org Regional Unemployment Rate Declines State Releases April Jobless Figures http://wcbe.org/post/state-releases-april-jobless-figures <p><span lang="EN">Ohio's unemployment rate has dropped to the lowest level in more than six years. Fri, 16 May 2014 15:14:19 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 56121 at http://wcbe.org State Releases April Jobless Figures State Releases February Jobless Numbers http://wcbe.org/post/state-releases-february-jobless-numbers <p><span style="line-height: 19.2px; font-family: verdana, sans-serif; font-size: 13px">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span></p><p></p><p><span style="line-height: 19.2px; font-family: verdana, sans-serif; font-size: 13px">The state’s unemployment rate dropped in the last month, and is now below the national average. But not everyone is looking at jobs numbers in the same way.&nbsp;</span></p><p> Sat, 22 Mar 2014 01:05:09 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 53087 at http://wcbe.org State Releases February Jobless Numbers Ohio's Jobless Rate Declines http://wcbe.org/post/ohios-jobless-rate-declines <p><span lang="EN">Ohio's official unemployment rate is now 7.2 percent. Fri, 24 Jan 2014 16:57:04 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 50012 at http://wcbe.org Regional Jobless Rate Holds Steady http://wcbe.org/post/regional-jobless-rate-holds-steady <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">The jobless rate in central Ohio was 6.1 percent last month, unchanged from October. Fri, 27 Dec 2013 17:30:57 +0000 Jim Letizia 48732 at http://wcbe.org State Jobless Rate Declined In November http://wcbe.org/post/state-jobless-rate-declined-november <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Ohio's unemployment rate was 7.4 percent in November, down a tenth of a percentage point from October, but six tenths of a point above the seasonally adjusted jobless rate in November of last year. Fri, 20 Dec 2013 17:01:24 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 48437 at http://wcbe.org Central Ohio Jobless Rates Declined In September http://wcbe.org/post/central-ohio-jobless-rates-declined-september <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">State officials say the unemployment rate in the Columbus area fell four tenths of a point from September to 6.1 percent last month. Fri, 29 Nov 2013 13:12:14 +0000 Jim Letizia 47285 at http://wcbe.org July Ohio Jobless Rate Unchanged From June http://wcbe.org/post/july-ohio-jobless-rate-unchanged-june <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Ohio's unemployment rate held steady in July at 7.2 percent, matching what it was at this time a year ago. Fri, 16 Aug 2013 16:20:13 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 41441 at http://wcbe.org County Jobless Rates Increased Last Month http://wcbe.org/post/county-jobless-rates-increased-last-month <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Ohio Department of Job and Family Services says unemployment rates in several central Ohio counties rose last month. Tue, 25 Jun 2013 16:20:29 +0000 Jim Letizia 38186 at http://wcbe.org Jobless Rate Holds Steady http://wcbe.org/post/jobless-rate-holds-steady-0 <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Ohio's unemployment rate remained unchanged at 7 percent for the month of May. Fri, 21 Jun 2013 16:27:58 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 38015 at http://wcbe.org Jobless Rate Declines In Most Ohio Counties http://wcbe.org/post/jobless-rate-declines-most-ohio-counties <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>State officials say 67 of Ohio's 88 counties had higher unemployment rates in December. Tue, 22 Jan 2013 17:30:01 +0000 Jim Letizia 29356 at http://wcbe.org