Columbus Department of Public Service http://wcbe.org en Columbus "Pothole Repair Blitz" Starts Next Monday http://wcbe.org/post/columbus-pothole-repair-blitz-starts-next-monday <p><span lang="EN">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span></p><p><span lang="EN"><span lang="EN">The city of Columbus will launch a pothole repair blitz next week. Tue, 11 Mar 2014 16:34:29 +0000 Jim Letizia 52472 at http://wcbe.org Columbus "Pothole Repair Blitz" Starts Next Monday CCS Closed Again Amid Cold And Snow Covered Streets http://wcbe.org/post/ccs-closed-again-amid-cold-and-snow-covered-streets <p><span lang="EN">Columbus residents should start to see snowplows pass down their streets today, two days after a winter storm dumped nearly eleven inches of snow in their neighborhoods. Fri, 07 Feb 2014 12:16:15 +0000 Jim Letizia 50750 at http://wcbe.org City Lifting Some Short North Parking Meter Restrictions http://wcbe.org/post/city-lifting-some-short-north-parking-meter-restrictions <p><span lang="EN">Columbus Public Service Department officials are lifting rush-hour restrictions on parking meters along North High Street, between Goodale Street and King Avenue in the Short North. Fri, 07 Feb 2014 11:41:19 +0000 Jim Letizia 50745 at http://wcbe.org Three City Workers Resign Amid Misconduct Allegations http://wcbe.org/post/three-city-workers-resign-amid-misconduct-allegations <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>A Columbus city engineer and two code inspectors have resigned after an internal investigation found they misused city vehicles and&nbsp;clocked in for each other when not working. Thu, 01 Aug 2013 11:24:17 +0000 Jim Letizia 40444 at http://wcbe.org Coleman Names New Public Service Director http://wcbe.org/post/coleman-names-new-public-service-director <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Columbus Mayor Michael Coleman has named a new Public Service Director. Thu, 11 Jul 2013 16:32:49 +0000 Jim Letizia 39165 at http://wcbe.org Columbus City Official Retiring http://wcbe.org/post/columbus-city-official-retiring <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Columbus Public Service Director Mark Kelsey has unexpectedly announced his retirement. Thu, 11 Jul 2013 10:52:57 +0000 Jim Letizia 39139 at http://wcbe.org Pothole Blitz Begins Sunday http://wcbe.org/post/pothole-blitz-begins-sunday <P>Columbus city officials say they will launch their annual two-week spring pothole repair blitz on Sunday. Fri, 05 Apr 2013 10:54:51 +0000 Jim Letizia 33485 at http://wcbe.org Fewer Potholes In Columbus http://wcbe.org/post/fewer-potholes-columbus <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Columbus drivers are seeing and reporting fewer potholes in the city. Thu, 07 Feb 2013 17:25:14 +0000 Jim Letizia 30275 at http://wcbe.org The Plows Are Out http://wcbe.org/post/plows-are-out-0 <P>State and Columbus city snow plows are working today to try and keep the streets clear. Fri, 25 Jan 2013 17:34:50 +0000 Jim Letizia 29560 at http://wcbe.org