redistricting http://wcbe.org en Husted Challenges GOP Lawmakers To Get Moving On Redistricting, Online Voter Registration http://wcbe.org/post/husted-challenges-gop-lawmakers-get-moving-redistricting-online-voter-registration <p><span style="font-family: verdana, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; line-height: 19.201921463012695px;">Ohio Secretary of State Jon Husted is challenging his fellow Republicans in the Legislature for inaction on several fronts – including redistricting and on-line voter registration.&nbsp;</span></p><p> Thu, 05 Jun 2014 13:35:01 +0000 Ohio Public Radio & M.L. Schultze 57252 at http://wcbe.org Poll Shows Suprising Views On Issues Of Term Limits, Redistricting, And Early Voting http://wcbe.org/post/poll-shows-suprising-views-issues-term-limits-redistricting-and-early-voting <p><span lang="EN">A new University of Akron poll asked registered voters about three major issues. Wed, 28 May 2014 23:29:11 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 56857 at http://wcbe.org Ohio House Democrats Push Package Of Government Reforms http://wcbe.org/post/ohio-house-democrats-push-package-government-reforms <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Democrats in the Ohio House are advocating a package of proposals they say would make state government more accessible and accountable. Tue, 29 Oct 2013 23:01:23 +0000 Associated Press 45603 at http://wcbe.org Changing Politics Involves Changing Political Process http://wcbe.org/post/changing-politics-involves-changing-political-process <p>Ohio voters who say they are fed up with the current political system often find it&rsquo;s difficult to change. Many people who study politics say it&rsquo;s not as simple as voting incumbents out of office. Wed, 09 Oct 2013 10:48:00 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 44529 at http://wcbe.org Senate Approves New Plan For Legislative Districts http://wcbe.org/post/senate-approves-new-plan-legislative-districts <P><SPAN lang=EN>The Ohio Senate has passed a plan that would make changes in the process for drawing the lines for legislative and congressional districts. Fri, 14 Dec 2012 12:54:29 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 27417 at http://wcbe.org Justices Reject Redistricting Language http://wcbe.org/post/justices-reject-redistricting-language <P><SPAN lang=EN>The Ohio Supreme Court has oreded the Ohio ballot board to replace the text i</SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>t used to describe Issue Two on the November ballot. Thu, 13 Sep 2012 13:23:56 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 22613 at http://wcbe.org Some Attorneys Back Redistricting Plan http://wcbe.org/post/some-attorneys-back-redistricting-plan <P><SPAN lang=EN>Some of Ohio's top attorneys and legal scholars are backing a redistricting </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>amendment on the November ballot. Fri, 31 Aug 2012 13:40:26 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 21902 at http://wcbe.org State Bar Association sees conflict of interest for redistricting panel http://wcbe.org/post/state-bar-association-sees-conflict-interest-redistricting-panel <p>The Ohio State Bar Association is opposing a proposed constitutional amendment that would change how legislative and congressional districts are drawn in the state.&nbsp;</p><p> Wed, 08 Aug 2012 23:15:10 +0000 Alison Holm & Associated Press 20467 at http://wcbe.org