Peter Beck http://wcbe.org en Batchelder Wants Beck To Leave Ohio House http://wcbe.org/post/batchelder-wants-beck-leave-ohio-house <p><span lang="EN">Ohio House Speaker Bill Batchelde</span><span lang="EN">r says h</span><span lang="EN">e plans to again speak to representative Peter Beck about resigning following his Tuesday primary election </span><span lang="EN">loss to real estate developer Paul Zeltwanger. Thu, 08 May 2014 11:21:56 +0000 Jim Letizia & Assiociated Press 55651 at http://wcbe.org Indicted State Lawmaker Will Now Be Tried This Fall http://wcbe.org/post/indicted-state-lawmaker-will-now-be-tried-fall <p><span lang="EN">A judge&nbsp;today set a November 17th trial date for Republican State Representative Peter Beck. Thu, 24 Apr 2014 16:29:32 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 54891 at http://wcbe.org Indicted State Lawmaker Will Now Be Tried This Fall State Lawmaker Facing New Indictment http://wcbe.org/post/state-lawmaker-facing-new-indictment <p><span lang="EN">Republican Ohio House Speaker Bill Batchelder says Republican State Representative Peter Beck has agreed to resign as chair of the House Ways and Means Committee following a new 53 count corruption indictment. Fri, 14 Feb 2014 12:27:59 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 51131 at http://wcbe.org Trial Of Republican State Lawmaker Scheduled http://wcbe.org/post/trial-republican-state-lawmaker-scheduled <p>A judge has set a trial date for a Republican state lawmaker charged with fraud and theft. Thu, 19 Dec 2013 11:48:07 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 48343 at http://wcbe.org Peter Beck Hearing Delayed http://wcbe.org/post/peter-beck-hearing-delayed <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Today's court hearing has been delayed for Republican State Representative Peter Beck, who has pleaded not guilty to 16 fraud and theft charges for allegedly misleading investors about a company's financial status and using their money for personal gain. Thu, 19 Sep 2013 15:53:47 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 43419 at http://wcbe.org Lawmaker's Role In Investment Deal Under Investigation http://wcbe.org/post/lawmakers-role-investment-deal-under-investigation <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>A state lawmaker is under investigation for his role in a shady investment deal. Tue, 29 Jan 2013 17:24:06 +0000 Jim Letizia 29717 at http://wcbe.org