State of the State Address http://wcbe.org en State of State Focuses On Tax Cuts, Education http://wcbe.org/post/state-state-focuses-tax-cuts-education <p><span lang="EN">During his election-year State of the State speech last night, Ohio Governor John Kasich said he wants to cut the income tax and the small business tax. Tue, 25 Feb 2014 12:23:38 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 51721 at http://wcbe.org State of State Focuses On Tax Cuts, Education Lawmakers Approve State Of State Speech Site http://wcbe.org/post/lawmakers-approve-state-state-speech-site <p>Republican Governor John Kasich's request to hold his State of the State address in Lima on February 24th has cleared the GOP-controlled Legislature. Thu, 16 Jan 2014 12:02:10 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 49624 at http://wcbe.org Kasich To Deliver 2014 State Of The State Address In Medina http://wcbe.org/post/kasich-deliver-2014-state-state-address-medina <p><span lang="EN">Republican Ohio Governor John Kasich says he'll deliver his annual State of the State speech in the northeast Ohio city of Medina. Mon, 13 Jan 2014 22:18:18 +0000 Alison Holm & Associated Press 49484 at http://wcbe.org Kasich To Deliver 2014 State Of The State Address In Medina Legislators Want Big Ideas Spelled Out In State Of The State http://wcbe.org/post/legislators-want-big-ideas-spelled-out-state-state <P><FONT face="Times New Roman">Ohio legislators are awaiting Governor John Kasich’s annual state-of-the-state address. It’s set for tonight in Lima. What are lawmakers hoping to hear in his speech? That’s the question statehouse correspondent Bill Cohen has been asking.</FONT></P> <P><FONT face="Times New Roman">&nbsp;&nbsp;</FONT></P> <P></P> Tue, 19 Feb 2013 22:09:50 +0000 Ohio Public Radio & Bill Cohen 30960 at http://wcbe.org Dem Party Chair Critical of State of the State ticket Lottery http://wcbe.org/post/dem-party-chair-critical-state-state-ticket-lottery <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Ohio's Democratic Party chair is questioning the propriety of a public online lottery for State of the State tickets organized by Governor John Kasich. Thu, 14 Feb 2013 00:06:53 +0000 Associated Press 30646 at http://wcbe.org Ohio House Approves Moving State of the State Address http://wcbe.org/post/ohio-house-approves-moving-state-state-address <P><FONT face="Times New Roman">The Ohio House has agreed to the governor's plans to move the State of the State speech out of the capital for the second year in a row.</FONT></P> <P><FONT face="Times New Roman">The House approved the move with an 80-16 vote on Wednesday. Republican Gov. John Kasich wants to give the Februrary speech in Lima, a Rust Belt city in northwest Ohio that has seen new growth. Last year, Kasich became the first governor in modern memory to take the big policy speech outside the Capitol, to the Ohio River city of Steubenville. Wed, 30 Jan 2013 23:43:30 +0000 Alison Holm & Associated Press 29819 at http://wcbe.org