2014 Ohio elections http://wcbe.org en Earl And Linnabary Off The Ballot http://wcbe.org/post/earl-and-linnabary-ballot <div>Two Libertarian candidates for statewide office in Ohio have been tossed from the May primary ballot by the state elections chief.&nbsp;</div><p> Fri, 07 Mar 2014 23:30:59 +0000 Mike Foley & Associated Press 52306 at http://wcbe.org Ohio Governor Signs New Provisional Ballot Rules http://wcbe.org/post/ohio-governor-signs-new-provisional-ballot-rules <div>Ohio's governor has signed into law a measure setting when provisional ballots are counted in the political swing state and what it takes to cast one.&nbsp;</div><p> Fri, 28 Feb 2014 23:29:55 +0000 Associated Press 51970 at http://wcbe.org Several Bills In Play As Big Election Approaches http://wcbe.org/post/several-bills-play-big-election-approaches <p>Republicans and Democrats at the Statehouse are battling over bills that could change laws covering voting. Mon, 25 Nov 2013 14:56:19 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 47061 at http://wcbe.org Voter Registration Deadline http://wcbe.org/post/voter-registration-deadline <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Today marks the deadline to register for the November 5 general election. Mon, 07 Oct 2013 15:49:03 +0000 Mike Foley & Associated Press 44413 at http://wcbe.org Party Leaders Discuss 2014 Campaign http://wcbe.org/post/party-leaders-discuss-2014-campaign <p>The next big election in Ohio is just 13 months away. Fri, 04 Oct 2013 16:22:48 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 44288 at http://wcbe.org Tea Partiers Preview 2014 Elections At Convention http://wcbe.org/post/tea-partiers-preview-2014-elections-convention <p>Tea Party activists are being told they have a lot of opportunity in next year&rsquo;s elections, as they continue to oppose Republicans on several issues. Mon, 30 Sep 2013 14:59:49 +0000 Karen Kasler (Ohio Public Radio) 44002 at http://wcbe.org Republican State Officials Have Cash Reserves For 2014 Elections http://wcbe.org/post/republican-state-officials-have-cash-reserves-2014-elections <p><font face="Times New Roman">The Republicans at the head of state government say they hope to remain on the job after 2014. The governor, state auditor, treasurer, attorney general and secretary of state have all indicated they plan to run again. And they have significant campaign cash on hand already. Thu, 31 Jan 2013 23:50:47 +0000 Alison Holm & Associated Press 29894 at http://wcbe.org Republican State Officials Have Cash Reserves For 2014 Elections