Malissa Williams http://wcbe.org en Cleveland Cop Charged In 2012 Fatal Shootings Wants Gag Order Issued http://wcbe.org/post/cleveland-cop-charged-2012-fatal-shootings-wants-gag-order-issued <p><span lang="EN">The Cleveland police officer charged with voluntary manslaughter for his role in a deadly chase and shootout wants a judge to issue a gag order on information about his case. Fri, 20 Jun 2014 16:21:09 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 58133 at http://wcbe.org Cleveland Cop Charged In 2012 Fatal Shootings Wants Gag Order Issued Cleveland Cops Plead Not Guilty In Fatal 2012 Chase http://wcbe.org/post/cleveland-cops-plead-not-guilty-fatal-2012-chase <p><span lang="EN">Six Cleveland police officers charged in the November 2012 chase that ended with 137 gunshots and the deaths of two unarmed African-Americans pleaded not guilty today. Fri, 13 Jun 2014 16:27:38 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 57700 at http://wcbe.org Cleveland Cops Plead Not Guilty In Fatal 2012 Chase Arbitrator Orders Reinstatement Of Fired Cop Involved In Fatal Chase http://wcbe.org/post/arbitrator-orders-reinstatement-fired-cop-involved-fatal-chase <p><span lang="EN">Cleveland city officials plan to appeal an arbitrator's decision restoring the job of a police supervisor fired for his role in a November 2012 chase that ended with two unarmed African-American suspects dying in a hail of 137 bullets. Fri, 13 Jun 2014 10:26:18 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 57675 at http://wcbe.org Arbitrator Orders Reinstatement Of Fired Cop Involved In Fatal Chase New Policy For Cleveland Police Sparked By Fatal Chase http://wcbe.org/post/new-policy-cleveland-police-sparked-fatal-chase <p>Cleveland Mayor Frank <span lang="EN">Jackson says he welcomes a Justice Department investigation into alleged excessive use of force by police. Thu, 06 Mar 2014 17:28:33 +0000 Jim Letizia 52212 at http://wcbe.org Cleveland Cops Involved In Fatal Chase Facing Criminal Charges http://wcbe.org/post/cleveland-cops-involved-fatal-chase-facing-criminal-charges <p>Prosecutors say c<span lang="EN">harges are pending against the Cleveland police officers involved in a chase and deadly shooting in November 2012. Thu, 20 Feb 2014 12:24:28 +0000 Jim Letizia 51434 at http://wcbe.org Families Of Two Unarmed People Killed By Police File Lawsuits http://wcbe.org/post/families-two-unarmed-people-killed-police-file-lawsuits <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">The estates of the two unarmed African-Americans killed by Cleveland police during a chase in which officers fired 137 shots have sued the city and police. Tue, 03 Dec 2013 12:16:48 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 47438 at http://wcbe.org Cleveland Police Chief Bans Officers From Firing At Moving Vehicles http://wcbe.org/post/cleveland-police-chief-bans-officers-firing-moving-vehicles <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Cleveland police chief Michael McGrath says officers are now prohibited from firing their weapons at or from a moving vehicle as part of a review of the agency's use of force policies. Thu, 29 Aug 2013 16:22:29 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 42195 at http://wcbe.org Discipline Announced For Police Officials In November Chase And Shooting http://wcbe.org/post/discipline-announced-police-officials-november-chase-and-shooting <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Cleveland police say one supervisor was fired, two were demoted and nine were suspended for their roles in a chase last November in which 12 white officers and one latino officer fired 137 shots, killing two unarmed African-Americans. Tue, 11 Jun 2013 16:18:25 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 37356 at http://wcbe.org Police Disciplinary Hearings Begin http://wcbe.org/post/police-disciplinary-hearings-begin <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Disciplinary hearings for six of the twelve Cleveland police supervisors stemming from last year's chase and fatal shooting are underway. Tue, 21 May 2013 16:27:35 +0000 Jim Letizia 36048 at http://wcbe.org 12 CPD Supervisors Facing Discipline In Fatal Shootings Case http://wcbe.org/post/12-cpd-supervisors-facing-discipline-fatal-shootings-case <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>A dozen Cleveland police supervisors are facing disciplinary action for their roles in the November chase and shooting of two unarmed African-Americans. Thu, 02 May 2013 16:37:03 +0000 Jim Letizia 34925 at http://wcbe.org Cleveland Police Shooting Prompts Council Resolution http://wcbe.org/post/cleveland-police-shooting-prompts-council-resolution <P>Cleveland City Council is considering a resolution of support for Police Chief Michael McGrath in the wake of the fatal shooting of two African-American suspects following a chase. Thu, 14 Feb 2013 13:25:04 +0000 Jim Letizia 30678 at http://wcbe.org State Finishes Probe Of Cleveland Police Shootings http://wcbe.org/post/state-finishes-probe-cleveland-police-shootings <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>State officials have completed their investigation of a Cleveland police chase that ended with 1 latino and 12 white officers firing 137 rounds, killing two African-Americans -- Timothy Russell and Malissa Williams. Tue, 05 Feb 2013 17:31:13 +0000 Jim Letizia 30137 at http://wcbe.org