state budget http://wcbe.org en GOP Lawmakers Benefit From Oil And Gas Industry http://wcbe.org/post/gop-lawmakers-benefit-oil-and-gas-industry <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>As the debate over fracking and raising the state severance tax continues, campaign finance reports show oil and gas companies have poured money into Republican legislative campaign coffers over the last few years. Thu, 01 Aug 2013 16:23:02 +0000 Jim Letizia 40468 at http://wcbe.org Kasich's State Budget Tour Stops In Batavia http://wcbe.org/post/kasichs-state-budget-tour-stops-batavia <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Ohio Governor John Kasich says he wants to get the top state income tax bracket under 5 percent. Kasich discussed his target Thursday at the Milacron plastics plant in Batavia. Fri, 19 Jul 2013 11:02:03 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press & Ohio Public Radio 39687 at http://wcbe.org Kasich, FitzGerald Touring State Talking About Budget http://wcbe.org/post/kasich-fitzgerald-touring-state-talking-about-budget <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Ohio Governor John Kasich plans to stop in Republican friendly Batavia today to discuss the state budget, as part of a summer tour on the spending plan. Thu, 18 Jul 2013 10:27:15 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio & Associated Press 39594 at http://wcbe.org Gubernatorial Challenger Sees Women's Issues In State Budget As Key Battlefront http://wcbe.org/post/gubernatorial-challenger-sees-womens-issues-state-budget-key-battlefront <P>The Democrat who would like to be Ohio’s next Governor is taking on Ohio’s Republican Governor and legislative leaders over the newly passed state budget. Thu, 11 Jul 2013 23:44:29 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 39199 at http://wcbe.org Studies: State Budget Will Hurt Ohioans' Pocketbooks http://wcbe.org/post/studies-state-budget-will-hurt-ohioans-pocketbooks <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Ohio Republican Party hails the new two year state budget as a win for taxpayers. Mon, 08 Jul 2013 11:31:05 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 38900 at http://wcbe.org Law Enforcement Wants Share Of Casino Tax Revenue http://wcbe.org/post/law-enforcement-wants-share-casino-tax-revenue <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Police and sheriffs departments are fighting for greater access to a slice of Ohio casino tax revenue intended for law enforcement training that has gone mainly to the State Highway Patrol. Mon, 08 Jul 2013 11:02:26 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 38892 at http://wcbe.org Parties Stake Positions On Budget Proposal http://wcbe.org/post/parties-stake-positions-budget-proposal <P>Even before the ink dried on Governor Kasich’s proposed two year budget, Ohio’s Republican and Democratic Party leaders were already staking out political positions. Ohio Public Radio’s Jo Ingles reports. Fri, 08 Feb 2013 00:27:49 +0000 Ohio Public Radio & Jo Ingles 30303 at http://wcbe.org