Jon Husted http://wcbe.org en Fight Over Elections Board Members May Go To Court http://wcbe.org/post/fight-over-elections-board-members-may-go-court <p><span lang="EN">The Lucas County Republican Party plans to take Republican Ohio Secretary of State Jon Husted to court in a dispute over nominees for the county's troubled board of elections. Thu, 03 Jul 2014 16:27:10 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 58854 at http://wcbe.org Fight Over Elections Board Members May Go To Court Husted Challenges GOP Lawmakers To Get Moving On Redistricting, Online Voter Registration http://wcbe.org/post/husted-challenges-gop-lawmakers-get-moving-redistricting-online-voter-registration <p><span style="font-family: verdana, sans-serif; font-size: 13px; line-height: 19.201921463012695px;">Ohio Secretary of State Jon Husted is challenging his fellow Republicans in the Legislature for inaction on several fronts – including redistricting and on-line voter registration.&nbsp;</span></p><p> Thu, 05 Jun 2014 13:35:01 +0000 Ohio Public Radio & M.L. Schultze 57252 at http://wcbe.org SUPCUS Declines To Hear Libertarian Appeal http://wcbe.org/post/supcus-declines-hear-libertarian-appeal <p><span lang="EN">The U.S. Supreme Court has declined to hear an appeal by the Libertarian Party of Ohio trying to get&nbsp; gubernatorial candidate&nbsp; Charlie Earl on today's ballot. Tue, 06 May 2014 10:46:34 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 55532 at http://wcbe.org Civil Rights Advocates Concerned About New Voting Directives http://wcbe.org/post/civil-rights-advocates-concerned-about-new-voting-directives <p><span style="line-height: 19px; font-family: verdana, sans-serif; font-size: 13px">The Secretary of State has set new hours for voting in the November elections. Wed, 26 Feb 2014 13:24:16 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 51794 at http://wcbe.org Husted Defends His Record In Office http://wcbe.org/post/husted-defends-his-record-office <p><span lang="EN">A liberal strategy group is forming to help Democrats win Secretaries of State offices around the country. Fri, 31 Jan 2014 12:18:37 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 50377 at http://wcbe.org State, Group Settle Voter Registration Lawsuit http://wcbe.org/post/state-group-settle-voter-registration-lawsuit <p><span lang="EN">A conservative group has reached an agreement with Republican Ohio Secretary of State Jon Husted in a lawsuit claiming the state was failing to maintain accurate voter registration lists. Tue, 14 Jan 2014 11:38:48 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 49508 at http://wcbe.org Husted Claims Problems With Voter Rolls http://wcbe.org/post/husted-claims-problems-voter-rolls <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Republican Ohio Secretary of State Jon Husted is asking county prosecutors to investigate 17 people who voted during the 2012 election. Thu, 19 Dec 2013 11:29:05 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio & ' 48339 at http://wcbe.org Haas Appointed To Franklin County BOE http://wcbe.org/post/haas-appointed-franklin-county-boe <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Ohio Secretary of State Jon Husted has appointed Greg Haas to the Franklin County Board of Elections. Fri, 01 Nov 2013 15:53:49 +0000 Jim Letizia 45798 at http://wcbe.org Signature Validation For Internet Cafe Law Repeal Completed Next Week http://wcbe.org/post/signature-validation-internet-cafe-law-repeal-completed-next-week <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Internet café backers are trying to block from taking effect a law effectively banning the establishments. Fri, 20 Sep 2013 10:31:52 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 43474 at http://wcbe.org Bill Would Allow People To Register To Vote Online http://wcbe.org/post/bill-would-allow-people-register-vote-online <P>If you want to register to vote in Ohio, you need to go to your local election board to do that. But there’s a bill in the Ohio legislature that would allow Ohioans to register to vote online. Sat, 10 Aug 2013 00:10:49 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 41051 at http://wcbe.org Judge Orders Officials Continue To Count Provisional Ballots with Partial ID http://wcbe.org/post/judge-orders-officials-continue-count-provisional-ballots-partial-id <P>A federal judge has extended a ruling that requires elections officials to count provisional ballots when voters use partial Social Security numbers as ID.&nbsp; Tue, 06 Aug 2013 00:17:34 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 40704 at http://wcbe.org Kasich Winning Gubernatorial Cash Race http://wcbe.org/post/kasich-winning-gubernatorial-cash-race <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Republican Ohio Governor John Kasich has 4.4 million dollars on hand in his re-election campaign. Thu, 01 Aug 2013 10:38:14 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 40431 at http://wcbe.org Votes In 2012 Election Under Scrutiny http://wcbe.org/post/votes-2012-election-under-scrutiny <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Ohio Secretary of State Jon Husted says 450 votes in the 2012 election are under scrutiny, with 129 of them turned over to law enforcement for investigation. Fri, 29 Mar 2013 16:22:36 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 33157 at http://wcbe.org Republican State Officials Have Cash Reserves For 2014 Elections http://wcbe.org/post/republican-state-officials-have-cash-reserves-2014-elections <p><font face="Times New Roman">The Republicans at the head of state government say they hope to remain on the job after 2014. The governor, state auditor, treasurer, attorney general and secretary of state have all indicated they plan to run again. And they have significant campaign cash on hand already. Thu, 31 Jan 2013 23:50:47 +0000 Alison Holm & Associated Press 29894 at http://wcbe.org Republican State Officials Have Cash Reserves For 2014 Elections Secretary of State Says Record Number of Absentee Ballots Cast in 2012 http://wcbe.org/post/secretary-state-says-record-number-absentee-ballots-cast-2012 <P>More people voted early by absentee ballot in last fall’s presidential election than ever have before in Ohio. Fri, 11 Jan 2013 01:33:44 +0000 Ohio Public Radio & Karen Kasler 28759 at http://wcbe.org Husted: No 2014 Gubernatorial Bid http://wcbe.org/post/husted-no-2014-gubernatorial-bid <P><SPAN lang=EN>Republican Ohio Secretary of State Jon Husted says he will not challenge </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>Governor John Kasich in the 2014 GOP primary. Fri, 07 Dec 2012 12:04:19 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 27053 at http://wcbe.org Judge Refuses Reinstatement For Elections Officials http://wcbe.org/post/judge-refuses-reinstatement-elections-officials <P>A federal judge has denied a request to immediately reinstate two Democratic Montgomery County Board of Elections officials fired by Ohio's Republican Secretary of State. Walter Rice says Dennis Lieberman and Thomas Ritchie failed to identify that a fundamental right had been violated by their removal. Secretary of State Jon Husted accused them of violating state law by voting to approve weekend early voting hours. The two say they wanted to make the voting process as open as possible.</P> Fri, 26 Oct 2012 14:05:24 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 24883 at http://wcbe.org Polling places prepared to help disabled voters http://wcbe.org/post/polling-places-prepared-help-disabled-voters <P>Ohioans who are vision impaired or are not able to walk easily should find it relatively easy to cast ballots at polling places. Fri, 19 Oct 2012 01:10:42 +0000 Ohio Public Radio & Jo Ingles 24484 at http://wcbe.org Husted Seeks Dismissal Of Suit Filed By County Elections Officials http://wcbe.org/post/husted-seeks-dismissal-suit-filed-county-elections-officials <P><SPAN lang=EN>Republican Ohio Secretary of State Jon Husted is asking a federal judge to </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>dismiss a lawsuit filed by two Democratic Montgomery County Board of </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>Elections officials who claim he unjustly fired them in August. Tue, 02 Oct 2012 13:32:55 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 23642 at http://wcbe.org Husted finds own way to purge voter rolls http://wcbe.org/post/husted-finds-own-way-purge-voter-rolls <P>A group is suing Ohio’s Secretary of State, asking the court to order Jon Husted to purge voter rolls in the buckeye state.&nbsp; Tue, 18 Sep 2012 20:40:11 +0000 Ohio Public Radio & Jo Ingles 22892 at http://wcbe.org