Archdiocese of Cincinnati http://wcbe.org en Cleveland Diocese Expands Teacher Morality Clauses http://wcbe.org/post/cleveland-diocese-expands-teacher-morality-clauses <p><span style="line-height: 19.2px; font-family: verdana, sans-serif; font-size: 13px">The Cleveland Catholic Diocese has joined its counterpart in Cincinnati in requiring its elementary school teachers to sign controversial employment contracts.&nbsp;</span> Wed, 14 May 2014 13:47:01 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 55977 at http://wcbe.org Cincinnati Archdiocese Will Require Strict Moral Code In Teachers Contracts http://wcbe.org/post/cincinnati-archdiocese-will-require-strict-moral-code-teachers-contracts <p>Gay relationships, abortions and artificial insemination are some of the actions the Archdiocese of Cincinnati is specifically banning in its teacher contract for next year.&nbsp;&nbsp; Fri, 04 Apr 2014 00:34:56 +0000 Associated Press 53797 at http://wcbe.org Jury Rules For Fired Pregnant Teacher http://wcbe.org/post/jury-rules-fired-pregnant-teacher <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>A jury has found the Cincinnati Archdiocese discriminated against a teacher fired after she became pregnant through artificial insemination. Tue, 04 Jun 2013 11:18:30 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 36890 at http://wcbe.org Suit Filed By Pregnant Teacher Goes To Trial Today http://wcbe.org/post/suit-filed-pregnant-teacher-goes-trial-today <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Opening statements begin today in the trial of a teacher's lawsuit alleging The Cincinnati Archdiocese violated anti-discrimination laws by firing her over her pregnancy from artificial insemination. Tue, 28 May 2013 10:43:55 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 36430 at http://wcbe.org Ohio Diocese Defends Firing Unmarried Pregnant Teacher http://wcbe.org/post/ohio-diocese-defends-firing-unmarried-pregnant-teacher <P><FONT face="Times New Roman">A Roman Catholic archdiocese in Ohio has denied discriminating against an unmarried Catholic school teacher who says she was fired because she was pregnant.&nbsp; Mon, 25 Feb 2013 21:44:35 +0000 Associated Press 31286 at http://wcbe.org Students To Protest Firing Of Popular School Official http://wcbe.org/post/students-protest-firing-popular-school-official <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Students at Purcell Marian Catholic High School in Cincinnati are planning a series of protests this week against the decision to fire a popular administrator. Tue, 12 Feb 2013 17:20:18 +0000 Jim Letizia 30536 at http://wcbe.org