State Budget Proposal http://wcbe.org en A Legal And Medical Perspective On What The New Abortion Laws Will Mean To Ohio Women http://wcbe.org/post/legal-and-medical-perspective-what-new-abortion-laws-will-mean-ohio-women <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>When Governor John Kasich signed provisions in the two year state budget concerning abortion and birth control, abortion rights activists began raising questions about what they mean for women in the future. Fri, 05 Jul 2013 10:57:06 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 38759 at http://wcbe.org Lawmakers Approve Budget Bill http://wcbe.org/post/lawmakers-approve-budget-bill <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Ohio Governor John Kasich and Republican legislative leaders are scheduled to meet at the governor's mansion in Bexley today to discuss the newly approved 62 billion dollar, two-year state budget. Fri, 28 Jun 2013 10:57:24 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 38382 at http://wcbe.org Budget Bill Vote Today http://wcbe.org/post/budget-bill-vote-today <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>State lawmakers are scheduled to vote today on the new two year state budget bill. Thu, 27 Jun 2013 11:45:31 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 38303 at http://wcbe.org Critics Say State Budget Helps Private, Charter Schools, Hurts Public Schools http://wcbe.org/post/critics-say-state-budget-helps-private-charter-schools-hurts-public-schools <P>A left leaning think tank says the proposed two year state budget would help private and charter schools but would hurt public schools. Mon, 24 Jun 2013 23:22:40 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 38139 at http://wcbe.org Lawmakers Reach Budget Deal http://wcbe.org/post/lawmakers-reach-budget-deal <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Majority Republicans in the Ohio Legislature have agreed to a larger income tax cut as part of a package of changes to be included in the state budget bill. Fri, 21 Jun 2013 11:02:14 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 37991 at http://wcbe.org Ohio Lawmakers Still Ponder Medicaid Expansion http://wcbe.org/post/ohio-lawmakers-still-ponder-medicaid-expansion <P>Ohio lawmakers continue to grapple with the question of what to do with the Medicaid program. Governor Kasich, business groups and Democrats want the state to expand Medicaid in the state&nbsp;budget. Wed, 19 Jun 2013 16:36:00 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 37862 at http://wcbe.org House Rejects Senate's Budget Bill Changes http://wcbe.org/post/house-rejects-senates-budget-bill-changes <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>An Ohio House and Senate Conference Committee meets today to begin sorting out differences between the two chambers' versions of the state budget bill. Thu, 13 Jun 2013 11:23:24 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio & Associated Press 37494 at http://wcbe.org Ohio Senate Approves State Budget Bill http://wcbe.org/post/ohio-senate-approves-state-budget-bill <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Ohio Senate Thursday approved its verion of the 6.7 billion dollar two year state budget bill. The bill was passed along party lines. Fri, 07 Jun 2013 10:55:23 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 37115 at http://wcbe.org No Extra Foodbank Money In Senate Budget Bill http://wcbe.org/post/no-extra-foodbank-money-senate-budget-bill <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Foodbanks might lose the money Ohio House lawmakers put in their version of the state budget bill. Thu, 06 Jun 2013 11:26:48 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 37040 at http://wcbe.org Senate Puts Abortion Provisions In State Budget Bill http://wcbe.org/post/senate-puts-abortion-provisions-state-budget-bill <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Ohio Senate today is expected to vote on its version of a 61.7 billion dollar state budget bill that revamps Governor John Kasich's school funding proposal and restores a tax cut for small businesses. Thu, 06 Jun 2013 11:16:02 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio & Associated Press 37039 at http://wcbe.org Senate Committee Voting On Budget Bill Changes http://wcbe.org/post/senate-committee-voting-budget-bill-changes <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Ohio Senate is expected to make additional adjustments to its version of the state budget bill ahead of votes this week by the finance committee and the full Senate. Tue, 04 Jun 2013 16:46:30 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 36931 at http://wcbe.org Senate Committee Releasing Budget Bill Today http://wcbe.org/post/senate-committee-releasing-budget-bill-today <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>An Ohio Senate committee is releasing its version of the two year state budget bill today. Tue, 28 May 2013 16:28:10 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 36467 at http://wcbe.org Key Lawmaker Plans Changes To State Budget Plan http://wcbe.org/post/key-lawmaker-plans-changes-state-budget-plan <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Republican Ohio House finance committee chair Ron Amstutz says major changes are planned to GOP Governor John Kasich's tax reform proposals, but he says the plan to cut income-taxes will remain. Fri, 22 Mar 2013 12:13:35 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press & Ohio Public Radio 32745 at http://wcbe.org Governor Says Budget Plan Not Fracturing His Party http://wcbe.org/post/governor-says-budget-plan-not-fracturing-his-party <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Republican Ohio Governor John Kasich is brushing off suggestions that policies in his two-year state budget proposal are fracturing his party. Thu, 14 Feb 2013 13:44:21 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 30681 at http://wcbe.org