Interstate 71 http://wcbe.org en Man Charged With July 11 Crash In Delaware County http://wcbe.org/post/man-charged-july-11-crash-delaware-county <p>An Indiana man has been charged with last Friday's fatal crash on I-71 in Delaware County. Wed, 16 Jul 2014 10:54:01 +0000 Jim Letizia 59560 at http://wcbe.org Man Charged With July 11 Crash In Delaware County Morrow Bridge Span Being Demolished http://wcbe.org/post/morrow-bridge-span-being-demolished <p><span lang="EN">The southbound span of one of Ohio's tallest bridges is being demolished. Thu, 22 May 2014 16:26:37 +0000 Jim Letizia 56465 at http://wcbe.org Morrow Bridge Span Being Demolished Wrong-Way Crash Injures One http://wcbe.org/post/wrong-way-crash-injures-one-0 <p><span lang="EN">Columbus police say a wrong-way driver was injured when he crashed into a wall in the westbound lanes of I-670 near I-71 early this morning. Thu, 20 Feb 2014 17:18:38 +0000 Jim Letizia 51453 at http://wcbe.org Overnight Wrong-Way Crash Closes I-71 For Several Hours http://wcbe.org/post/overnight-wrong-way-crash-closes-i-71-several-hours <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Columbus police say the driver of a car is hospitalized in critical condition following a wrong-way crash last night on I-71 north near Weber Road. Fri, 22 Nov 2013 12:16:41 +0000 Jim Letizia 46945 at http://wcbe.org Woman Killed Trying To Get Gas For Her Car http://wcbe.org/post/woman-killed-trying-get-gas-her-car <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Franklin County Sheriff's deputies say a woman was struck by car and killed Monday when she attempted to cross a stretch of I-71 southbound. Tue, 24 Sep 2013 10:55:53 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 43665 at http://wcbe.org Woman Exited Vehicle Before Being Hit On Freeway http://wcbe.org/post/woman-exited-vehicle-being-hit-freeway <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Columbus police say a woman whose body was repeatedly run over on I-71 south of Cooke Road on August 21st exited a moving vehicle before she was struck and killed. Fri, 30 Aug 2013 10:23:57 +0000 Jim Letizia 42241 at http://wcbe.org Body Found On I-71 http://wcbe.org/post/body-found-i-71 <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Columbus police say it appears several vehicles drove over the body of a woman on I-71 south of Cooke Road early Wednesday. Thu, 22 Aug 2013 10:56:25 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 41730 at http://wcbe.org Three Injured In Morning Highway Crash http://wcbe.org/post/three-injured-morning-highway-crash <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Columbus police are investigating the cause of an early morning crash on I-670 eastbound near I-71. Fri, 16 Aug 2013 16:25:04 +0000 Jim Letizia 41443 at http://wcbe.org Portion Of I-71 To Be Named For Fallen Worker http://wcbe.org/post/portion-i-71-be-named-fallen-worker <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>A portion of I-71 in Delaware County will be named to honor a state transportation worker killed in a construction zone accident last April. Fri, 16 Aug 2013 11:13:13 +0000 Jim Letizia 41422 at http://wcbe.org ODOT To Widen I-71 http://wcbe.org/post/odot-widen-i-71 <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Ohio Department of Transportation says plans are in the works to widen Interstate 71 to three lanes in each direction from Columbus to Cleveland. Thu, 21 Feb 2013 12:46:16 +0000 Jim Letizia 31057 at http://wcbe.org