Sequestration http://wcbe.org en Pentagon Cuts Furloughs For Civilian Military Workers http://wcbe.org/post/pentagon-cuts-furloughs-civilian-military-workers <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The sequestration-imposed furloughs on employees at a military base in Whitehall are coming to an end. Thu, 08 Aug 2013 10:16:43 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 40878 at http://wcbe.org Wright-Patt Workers Appeal Unpaid Furloughs http://wcbe.org/post/wright-patt-workers-appeal-unpaid-furloughs <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>More than 150 civilian employees at Wright-Patterson Air Force Base near Dayton have taken steps to appeal furloughs imposed by the federal sequester cuts. Tue, 25 Jun 2013 11:15:38 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 38159 at http://wcbe.org Wright-Patt Civilian Workers Get Furlough Notices http://wcbe.org/post/wright-patt-civilian-workers-get-furlough-notices <P>Officials at Wright-Patterson Air Force Base near Dayton say more than 10 thousand civilian employees will get furlough notices beginning Friday. Fri, 31 May 2013 10:16:59 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 36681 at http://wcbe.org Sequestration Hits Summer Meal Program Workers http://wcbe.org/post/sequestration-hits-summer-meal-program-workers <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The fallout from the Federal sequestration cuts continues. Tue, 21 May 2013 10:55:31 +0000 Jim Letizia 36022 at http://wcbe.org Wright-Patt Furloughs Delayed http://wcbe.org/post/wright-patt-furloughs-delayed <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Defense Department has delayed issuing furlough notices to more than 13 thousand civilian workers at Wright-Patterson Air Force Base near Dayton. Tue, 07 May 2013 16:26:35 +0000 Jim Letizia 35183 at http://wcbe.org Defense Supply Center Preparing For Furloughs http://wcbe.org/post/defense-supply-center-preparing-furloughs <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Hundreds of civilian employees at the Defense Supply Center in Whitehall are bracing for furlough notices. Thu, 04 Apr 2013 10:55:13 +0000 Jim Letizia 33422 at http://wcbe.org Sequestration Cuts Impact Control Tower http://wcbe.org/post/sequestration-cuts-impact-control-tower <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Corporate jet operators who use the Cuyahoga County Airport are bracing for the loss of control tower personnel. Tue, 12 Mar 2013 13:21:46 +0000 Jim Letizia 32151 at http://wcbe.org Ohio's Federal Representatives Speak On Sequestration http://wcbe.org/post/ohios-federal-representatives-speak-sequestration <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>President Obama met with congressional leaders this morning to try&nbsp;to avoid 85 billion dollars in military and domestic spending cuts before the midnight deadline. Fri, 01 Mar 2013 17:37:36 +0000 Jim Letizia 31593 at http://wcbe.org Questions Over Sequestration Cuts http://wcbe.org/post/questions-over-sequestration-cuts <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>A series of automatic federal budget cuts loom at the end of the week, and the White House has issued a list of how the cuts might affect Ohio. Tue, 26 Feb 2013 13:28:42 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 31324 at http://wcbe.org