Chardon High School http://wcbe.org en Appeals Court Upholds Life Sentence For Teen School Shooter http://wcbe.org/post/appeals-court-upholds-life-sentence-teen-school-shooter <p><span lang="EN">An Ohio appeals court has upheld the life sentence of a teenager who pleaded guilty in a deadly school shooting two years ago. Mon, 12 May 2014 20:54:30 +0000 Associated Press 55876 at http://wcbe.org Father Of Chardon HS Shooting Victim Died Of Drug Overdose http://wcbe.org/post/father-chardon-hs-shooting-victim-died-drug-overdose <p><span lang="EN">The Geauga County coroner says the father of a Chardon High School shooting victim died of a heroin and ethanol overdose. Fri, 18 Apr 2014 15:52:06 +0000 Jim Letizia 54544 at http://wcbe.org Families Of Chardon H.S. Shooting Victims File Suit http://wcbe.org/post/families-chardon-hs-shooting-victims-file-suit <p><span lang="EN">The families of the three students killed in the 2012 Chardon High School shootings have filed a personal injury lawsuit against the school and some of its administrators. Fri, 28 Feb 2014 12:11:03 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 51927 at http://wcbe.org Father Of Chardon HS Shooting Victim Found Dead http://wcbe.org/post/father-chardon-hs-shooting-victim-found-dead <p><span lang="EN">The father of one of three students killed in the Chardon High School shootings was found dead today on the second anniversary of his son's death. Thu, 27 Feb 2014 16:56:58 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 51873 at http://wcbe.org Changes In Chardon Since High School Shootings http://wcbe.org/post/changes-chardon-high-school-shootings <p><span lang="EN">Today marks the second anniversary of the Chardon High School shootings that left three students dead. Thu, 27 Feb 2014 12:15:34 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 51857 at http://wcbe.org Lawsuit Settled Over Chardon Healing Fund http://wcbe.org/post/lawsuit-settled-over-chardon-healing-fund <P>A legal fight has been resolved over a fund created to help victims of last year's deadly school shooting at Chardon High School. Sat, 14 Sep 2013 00:45:16 +0000 Mike Foley & Associated Press 43108 at http://wcbe.org Ex Chardon High Coach On "S.I." Cover http://wcbe.org/post/ex-chardon-high-coach-si-cover <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Former Chardon High School football coach Frank Hall is on the cover of this week's "Sports Illustrated." Thu, 20 Jun 2013 16:36:48 +0000 Jim Letizia 37951 at http://wcbe.org Families Of Chardon H.S. Shootings Sue Gunman http://wcbe.org/post/families-chardon-hs-shootings-sue-gunman <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The families of three Chardon High School students shot and killed in February of last year students are suing the teenage gunman and his family. Thu, 28 Feb 2013 12:23:22 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 31451 at http://wcbe.org High School Shootings Suspect Pleads Guilty http://wcbe.org/post/high-school-shootings-suspect-pleads-guilty <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The teenager charged with shooting and killing three classmates and wounding two others at Chardon High School last year pleaded guilty today as part of a plea deal. Tue, 26 Feb 2013 17:21:06 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 31337 at http://wcbe.org