National Weather Service http://wcbe.org en Three Small Tornadoes Touch Down In Ohio http://wcbe.org/post/three-small-tornadoes-touch-down-ohio <div><p>The National Weather Service says three small tornadoes touched down in northeastern Ohio, causing minor damage, as strong storms moved across the state.&nbsp;</p></div><p> Wed, 09 Jul 2014 14:07:06 +0000 Associated Press 59141 at http://wcbe.org Three Small Tornadoes Touch Down In Ohio NWS Confirms Cedarville Tornado Touchdown http://wcbe.org/post/nws-confirms-cedarville-tornado-touchdown <p><span lang="EN">The National Weather Service has confirmed a tornado with an estimated maximum wind speed of 145 mph touched down Wednesday night near Cedarville. Fri, 16 May 2014 10:37:09 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 56103 at http://wcbe.org Weekend Tornado Touchdowns Confirmed http://wcbe.org/post/weekend-tornado-touchdowns-confirmed <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">The National Weather Service has confirmed two tornadoes touched down in northwest Ohio Sunday. Tue, 19 Nov 2013 11:58:28 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 46740 at http://wcbe.org NWS Confirms Tornado Touchdown In Orrville http://wcbe.org/post/nws-confirms-tornado-touchdown-orrville <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The National Weather Service has confirmed severe storms spawned a tornado in Orrville that tore part of the roof off a house and downed some trees on Wednesday night. Fri, 09 Aug 2013 15:55:45 +0000 Jim Letizia 41011 at http://wcbe.org NWS Investigating Possible Tornado Touchdown http://wcbe.org/post/nws-investigating-possible-tornado-touchdown <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Authorities in Wayne County&nbsp;report&nbsp;&nbsp;a possible tornado touched down last night in Orrville. It&nbsp;tore part of the roof off of a house and downed some trees. Thu, 08 Aug 2013 16:20:06 +0000 Jim Letizia 40920 at http://wcbe.org Thousands Still Without Power http://wcbe.org/post/thousands-still-without-power <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Ohio Utilities report more than 51 thousand customers are without electricity after a series of thunderstorms swept across the state Wednesday. Fri, 12 Jul 2013 10:43:41 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 39214 at http://wcbe.org NWS Confirms Tornado Touchdowns http://wcbe.org/post/nws-confirms-tornado-touchdowns <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The National Weather Service says the predawn storms on Thursday spawned five tornado touchdowns in Auglaize, Wood and Van Wert counties. Fri, 14 Jun 2013 10:36:50 +0000 Jim Letizia 37574 at http://wcbe.org NWS Offices Getting Radar Upgrades http://wcbe.org/post/nws-offices-getting-radar-upgrades <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Officials say a radar upgrade at the National Weather Service office in Cleveland will allow forecasters to get a more accurate look at severe weather. Tue, 26 Feb 2013 17:28:14 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 31340 at http://wcbe.org