Steubenville High School http://wcbe.org en Charges Against Two Steubenville Schools Workers Dropped http://wcbe.org/post/charges-against-two-steubenville-schools-workers-dropped <p>Charges have been dropped against two Steubenville school district employees as part of the investigation into whether other laws were broken in the rape of a 16-year-old girl by two high school football players. Thu, 03 Jul 2014 13:05:01 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 58844 at http://wcbe.org Charges Against Two Steubenville Schools Workers Dropped Former Steubenville Schools Worker Indicted Following Probe Of Rape Case http://wcbe.org/post/former-steubenville-schools-worker-indicted-following-probe-rape-case <p><span lang="EN">A former Steubenville schools worker has pleaded guilty to stealing district computer equipment in a case that arose from the probe into the High School rape case. Thu, 27 Feb 2014 12:47:06 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 51863 at http://wcbe.org Settlement In Wake Of Steubenville Rape Case Focuses On Reporting http://wcbe.org/post/settlement-wake-steubenville-rape-case-focuses-reporting <p>There’s been a settlement in a case involving one of the adults charged in connection with the Steubenville rape case. Wed, 08 Jan 2014 23:13:40 +0000 Ohio Public Radio & Jo Ingles 49265 at http://wcbe.org Four More Charged In Steubenville http://wcbe.org/post/four-more-charged-steubenville <p>The Steubenville Schools'&nbsp;superintendent and three&nbsp;other people have been charged by&nbsp;the Jefferson County&nbsp;grand jury that investigated whether other laws were broken in the rape of a 16-year-old girl by two high school&nbsp;football players&nbsp;last year. Mon, 25 Nov 2013 17:28:55 +0000 Associated Press 47077 at http://wcbe.org Daughter Of Steubenville Schools Official Indicted http://wcbe.org/post/daughter-steubenville-schools-official-indicted <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Ohio Attorney General Mike DeWine says a theft and receiving stolen property indictment issued by a Jefferson County grand jury has nothing to do with the rape case the panel is investigating. Thu, 24 Oct 2013 11:26:10 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 45306 at http://wcbe.org Steubenville Schools Employee Indicted In Rape Case http://wcbe.org/post/steubenville-schools-employee-indicted-rape-case <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">A Jefferson County grand jury investigation stemming from the rape of a 16-year-old girl by two Steubenville High School football players has led to an indictment against a school information technology employee. Tue, 08 Oct 2013 10:25:02 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 44466 at http://wcbe.org New Developments In Steubenville Rape Case http://wcbe.org/post/new-developments-steubenville-rape-case <P>Supporters of a Kentucky man who exposed the Steubenville rape case want federal prosecutors not to not file charges against him. Tue, 25 Jun 2013 11:02:50 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 38157 at http://wcbe.org Williams Calls Family Of Victim In Steubenville Rape Case http://wcbe.org/post/williams-calls-family-victim-steubenville-rape-case <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">The attorney representing the victim in the Steubenville rape case says women's tennis star Serena Williams has spoken with the girl's family after Williams said in a Rolling Stone article the girl quote "shouldn't have put herself in that position" end quote. Fri, 21 Jun 2013 10:52:10 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 37988 at http://wcbe.org Williams Apologizes To Steubenville Rape Victim http://wcbe.org/post/williams-apologizes-steubenville-rape-victim <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Women's tennis star Serena Williams says she's reaching out to the family of the victim in the Steubenville rape case after Williams was quoted in a Rolling Stone article saying "she shouldn't have put herself in that position." Thu, 20 Jun 2013 11:16:57 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 37923 at http://wcbe.org Teens Sentenced For Threatening Steubenville Rape Victim http://wcbe.org/post/teens-sentenced-threatening-steubenville-rape-victim <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Two teenage girls have been sentenced to probation for sending threatening social media messages sent after a guilty verdict was reached in the Steubenville High School football rape case. Fri, 03 May 2013 10:52:26 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 34969 at http://wcbe.org Grand Jury To Investigate Steubenville Rape Case http://wcbe.org/post/grand-jury-investigate-steubenville-rape-case <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>A grand jury has been selected to investigate whether other laws were broken in the case of a 16-year-old girl raped by two Steubenville high school football players last year. Tue, 16 Apr 2013 11:26:23 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio & Associated Press 34024 at http://wcbe.org Petition Seeks Firing Of Steubenville Coach http://wcbe.org/post/petition-seeks-firing-steubenville-coach <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>There are calls to fire the Steubenville High School football coach in the aftermath of the rape&nbsp;convictions of two players. Thu, 28 Mar 2013 12:48:05 +0000 Jim Letizia 33065 at http://wcbe.org Judge To Oversee Steubenville Rape Case Probe http://wcbe.org/post/judge-oversee-steubenville-rape-case-probe <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>A retired Jefferson County judge will oversee the grand jury investigating other potential suspects in the Steubenville rape case. Fri, 22 Mar 2013 11:32:31 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 32735 at http://wcbe.org Mother Of Steubenville Rape Victim Speaks Out http://wcbe.org/post/mother-steubenville-rape-victim-speaks-out <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The mother of the 16-year-old girl raped by two Steubenville High School football players last year is speaking out. Tue, 19 Mar 2013 16:30:11 +0000 Jim Letizia 32556 at http://wcbe.org Two Teens Charged With Threatening Steubenville Rape Victim http://wcbe.org/post/two-teens-charged-threatening-steubenville-rape-victim <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Jefferson County Sheriff's deputies have arrested two girls suspected of making social media threats against the 16-year-old girl raped last year by two Steubenville High School football players. Tue, 19 Mar 2013 11:56:04 +0000 Jim Letizia 32531 at http://wcbe.org Investigation Far From Over In Steubenville http://wcbe.org/post/investigation-far-over-steubenville <P>Moments after the Steubenville rape trial ended Sunday morning with convictions of the two accused&nbsp;high school football players, Ohio’s Attorney General called for a grand jury to continue investigating the case. Mon, 18 Mar 2013 16:30:23 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 32475 at http://wcbe.org Steubenville Rape Trial Resumes Today http://wcbe.org/post/steubenville-rape-trial-resumes-today <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Testimony resumes today in the trial of two Steubenville High School football players accused of raping a 16-year-old girl last August. Thu, 14 Mar 2013 12:17:24 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 32280 at http://wcbe.org Football Player Wants Rape Charges Dismissed http://wcbe.org/post/football-player-wants-rape-charges-dismissed <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Attorneys for Trent Mays, a Steubenville high school football player facing rape charges, are asking a judge to dismiss the case because they say the "unavailability of material witnesses" denies him his right to a fair trial. Tue, 12 Mar 2013 11:11:18 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 32134 at http://wcbe.org More Charges In Steubenville H.S. Rape Case Possible http://wcbe.org/post/more-charges-steubenville-hs-rape-case-possible <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Ohio Attorney General Mike DeWine says he'll announce after the upcoming rape trial of two Steubenville high school football players whether charges will be brought against others. Tue, 05 Mar 2013 12:02:43 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 31735 at http://wcbe.org