Ohio Bureau of Motor Vehicles http://wcbe.org en BMV To Close Final State-Run Center http://wcbe.org/post/bmv-close-final-state-run-center <p>The Bureau of Motor Vehicles says Ohio's last state-run BMV customer service center will close by next summer, and a new deputy registrar will open elsewhere in Columbus. &nbsp;</p><p> Wed, 11 Dec 2013 19:04:49 +0000 Mike Foley & Associated Press 47916 at http://wcbe.org Superman Plates Now Available http://wcbe.org/post/superman-plates-now-available <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">The state of Ohio is now selling Superman license plates. Tue, 08 Oct 2013 16:01:16 +0000 Jim Letizia 44493 at http://wcbe.org Suspended Drivers Responding To New Program http://wcbe.org/post/suspended-drivers-responding-new-program <P>More than 2,200 Ohioans have enrolled in a program to help get suspended drivers back on the road more quickly by letting them pay license reinstatement fees in monthly installments and legally resume driving in the meantime. Mon, 26 Aug 2013 16:49:52 +0000 Mike Foley & Associated Press 41974 at http://wcbe.org New Payment Plan For Suspended Drivers Now In Effect http://wcbe.org/post/new-payment-plan-suspended-drivers-now-effect <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Ohio officials hope to get hundreds of thousands of suspended drivers back on the road - and in some cases back to work - more quickly by allowing them to pay license reinstatement fees in monthly installments and legally resume driving in the meantime. Mon, 15 Jul 2013 16:18:35 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 39372 at http://wcbe.org Judge Orders Brain-Dead Man Removed From Life Support http://wcbe.org/post/judge-orders-brain-dead-man-removed-life-support <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>A Franklin County judge has ordered a 21-year-old victim of a hit-and-run accident be taken off life support so that his organs may be harvested for donation. Thu, 11 Jul 2013 11:15:28 +0000 Jim Letizia 39143 at http://wcbe.org Drivers Licenses For Immigrants http://wcbe.org/post/drivers-licenses-immigrants <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Ohio Bureau of Motor Vehicles has agreed to issue temporary drivers licenses to immigrants who were brought here illegally as children. Tue, 02 Apr 2013 11:17:51 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 33294 at http://wcbe.org