Strongsville City Schools http://wcbe.org en Strongsville Teachers, Schools Exchange Contract Proposals http://wcbe.org/post/strongsville-teachers-schools-exchange-contract-proposals <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Striking teachers and representatives of the Strongsville City Schools exchanged contract proposals Monday. Tue, 16 Apr 2013 16:25:10 +0000 Jim Letizia 34053 at http://wcbe.org No Progress In Strongsville Schools Talks http://wcbe.org/post/no-progress-strongsville-schools-talks <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Contract talks resumed today in an effort to end the five week old strike by Strongsville school teachers. Fri, 05 Apr 2013 15:59:45 +0000 Jim Letizia 33507 at http://wcbe.org No Contract Talks Today in Strongsville http://wcbe.org/post/no-contract-talks-today-strongsville <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Strongsville School Board has rejected Mayor Tom Perciak's request to meet today with teachers and a federal mediator to settle the ongoing teacher's strike. Fri, 22 Mar 2013 16:56:37 +0000 Jim Letizia 32770 at http://wcbe.org Strongsville Mayor Wants Strike To End http://wcbe.org/post/strongsville-mayor-wants-strike-end <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Strongsville mayor Thomas Perciak&nbsp;is calling for an end to the teachers strike. Thu, 21 Mar 2013 16:39:25 +0000 Jim Letizia 32672 at http://wcbe.org Strongsville School Board Declines Offer To Negotitate http://wcbe.org/post/strongsville-school-board-declines-offer-negotitate <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>It appears the Strongsville teachers' strike will continue next week with no end in sight. Fri, 15 Mar 2013 16:33:08 +0000 Jim Letizia 32383 at http://wcbe.org No Progress In Strongsville Contract Negotiations http://wcbe.org/post/no-progress-strongsville-contract-negotiations <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The teachers' strike in the Strongsville City Schools will continue through at least a second week. Tue, 12 Mar 2013 16:38:01 +0000 Jim Letizia 32161 at http://wcbe.org