Miami University http://wcbe.org en Celebration Of "Freedom Summer" Anniversary This Week At Miami University http://wcbe.org/post/celebration-freedom-summer-anniversary-week-miami-university <p><span lang="EN">The college campus where hundreds of civil rights activists gathered in June 1964 to prepare for registering blacks to vote in racially segregated Mississippi is commemorating the 50th anniversary of that "Freedom Summer." Wed, 18 Jun 2014 23:48:28 +0000 Associated Press & Alison Holm 58010 at http://wcbe.org Celebration Of "Freedom Summer" Anniversary This Week At Miami University Alcohol, Speed Factors In Death Of College Football Player http://wcbe.org/post/alcohol-speed-factors-death-college-football-player <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Butler County Sheriff&#39;s deputies say speed and alcohol were factors in the single-vehicle crash that killed the driver and a Cincinnati football player last month. Fri, 04 Oct 2013 19:31:34 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 44315 at http://wcbe.org Miami University Not Liable For Hockey Fan's Injuries http://wcbe.org/post/miami-university-not-liable-hockey-fans-injuries <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Ohio Court of Claims has ruled Miami University is not liable for injuries to a Connecticut woman hit in the head by a stray hockey puck during pre-game warm-ups last November. Fri, 16 Aug 2013 10:48:20 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 41414 at http://wcbe.org OU, Miami Among Top "Party Schools" http://wcbe.org/post/ou-miami-among-top-party-schools <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Two universities in Ohio are again ranked among the nation's top party schools . Tue, 06 Aug 2013 10:27:47 +0000 Jim Letizia 40723 at http://wcbe.org Artifacts Stolen From Miami University Classroom http://wcbe.org/post/artifacts-stolen-miami-university-classroom <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Miami University police are searching for those responsible for stealing 10 thousand dollars worth of historic artifacts from a classroom. Tue, 02 Jul 2013 16:20:51 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 38616 at http://wcbe.org Frat Drops Lawsuit Against Miami University http://wcbe.org/post/frat-drops-lawsuit-against-miami-university <P><SPAN lang=EN>The Phi Kappa Tau fraternity has dropped its 10-million dollar lawsuit </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>against Miami University that was filed last week after the school suspended </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>37 members. Thu, 06 Sep 2012 13:47:32 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 22208 at http://wcbe.org Two Ohio Colleges Make "Party Schools" List http://wcbe.org/post/two-ohio-colleges-make-party-schools-list <P><SPAN lang=EN>The "Princeton Review" ranks Ohio University third on its list of "top party </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>schools" for 2012. Tue, 21 Aug 2012 16:25:37 +0000 Jim Letizia 21272 at http://wcbe.org Ryan Stumps In Oxford http://wcbe.org/post/ryan-stumps-oxford <p><span lang="EN">Republican Vice Presidential candidate Paul Ryan attacked President Obama&nbsp;<span lang="EN">last night over Medicare during a speech at Miami University in Oxford on the </span><span lang="EN">same day the president defended his plans for the program.</span></span></p><p> Thu, 16 Aug 2012 14:03:37 +0000 Jim Letizia 20986 at http://wcbe.org