Traffic Enforcement Cameras http://wcbe.org en SUPCO Delays Traffic Camera Case http://wcbe.org/post/supco-delays-traffic-camera-case <p><span lang="EN">The Ohio Supreme Court has put a Cleveland traffic camera case on hold while the justices decide a motorist's challenge to Toledo's camera system. Thu, 10 Jul 2014 10:52:25 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 59194 at http://wcbe.org SUPCO Delays Traffic Camera Case Ohio Supreme Court Hears Red-Light Camera Case http://wcbe.org/post/ohio-supreme-court-hears-red-light-camera-case <p>A case that tests how cities can use automated cameras to catch and fine those who speed and run red lights went before the Ohio Supreme Court today. Thu, 12 Jun 2014 00:12:09 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 57593 at http://wcbe.org Lawmakers Considering New Traffic Camera Bill http://wcbe.org/post/lawmakers-considering-new-traffic-camera-bill <p><span lang="EN">Months after the Ohio House approved a ban on municipal traffic camera use, the Ohio Senate has yet to take action. Thu, 22 May 2014 00:08:25 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 56432 at http://wcbe.org Lawmakers Considering New Traffic Camera Bill Cleveland Reinstates Traffic Camera Appeals Process http://wcbe.org/post/cleveland-reinstates-traffic-camera-appeals-process <p><span lang="EN">The city of Cleveland has reinstated its appeals process for drivers who challenge traffic camera tickets. Thu, 13 Feb 2014 17:55:08 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 51086 at http://wcbe.org Columbus Man Challenges Cleveland Traffic Camera Appeals Process http://wcbe.org/post/columbus-man-challenges-cleveland-traffic-camera-appeals-process <p><span lang="EN">A Columbus motorist who challenged the city of Cleveland's appeals process for traffic camera tickets has won a jurisdictional issue. Fri, 24 Jan 2014 16:52:48 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 50010 at http://wcbe.org Elmwood Place Must Repay Traffic Fines http://wcbe.org/post/elmwood-place-must-repay-traffic-fines <p><span lang="EN">Hamilton County judge Robert Ruehlman has ruled the village of Elmwood Place should wait to refund fines from speeding tickets issued through traffic cameras after its appeal is resolved. Fri, 24 Jan 2014 11:17:42 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 49986 at http://wcbe.org SUPCO Upholds Order Banning Traffic Camera Use http://wcbe.org/post/supco-upholds-order-banning-traffic-camera-use <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The village of Elmwood Place has lost its bid to stop a judge from enforcing his ban on the use of traffic cameras to catch speeders while that order is appealed. Thu, 08 Aug 2013 10:54:01 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 40888 at http://wcbe.org Lawmakers To Consider Banning Traffic Cameras http://wcbe.org/post/lawmakers-consider-banning-traffic-cameras <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Ohio House will soon open debate on a bill that would ban traffic enforcement cameras statewide. Thu, 14 Mar 2013 10:57:36 +0000 Jim Letizia 32264 at http://wcbe.org