Franklin County Sheriff http://wcbe.org en Body Found Near West Broad Street http://wcbe.org/post/body-found-near-west-broad-street <p>Franklin County Sheriff's deputies are investigating the discovery of a man's body near West Broad Street early this morning. Thu, 17 Jul 2014 15:43:28 +0000 Jim Letizia 59659 at http://wcbe.org Body Found Near West Broad Street Deputies: Man Told 911 He Killed His Mother http://wcbe.org/post/deputies-man-told-911-he-killed-his-mother <p><span lang="EN">Charges are pending against a Franklin County man accused of killing his mother last night. Thu, 17 Apr 2014 10:51:34 +0000 Jim Letizia 54468 at http://wcbe.org Sheriff's Deputy Facing Child Pornography Charge http://wcbe.org/post/sheriffs-deputy-facing-child-pornography-charge <p><span lang="EN">A Franklin County Sheriff's deputy has been arrested on charges of collecting child pornography. Fri, 28 Mar 2014 10:44:16 +0000 Jim Letizia 53419 at http://wcbe.org Drug Sweep Nets More Than A Dozen Locals http://wcbe.org/post/drug-sweep-nets-more-dozen-locals <p><span lang="EN">More than a dozen people are behind bars, with several more on the run, after a drug investigation in Franklin County. Fri, 21 Mar 2014 11:26:30 +0000 Jim Letizia 53034 at http://wcbe.org Services Pending For Drowned Local Kayaker http://wcbe.org/post/services-pending-drowned-local-kayaker <p><span lang="EN">Funeral services are pending for an Otterbein University athlete who drowned in a Hilliard lake. Tue, 18 Mar 2014 10:42:08 +0000 Jim Letizia 52846 at http://wcbe.org Boy Loses Leg After Being Injured Jumping Trains http://wcbe.org/post/boy-loses-leg-after-being-injured-jumping-trains <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">A 12-year-old South side boy is hospitalized in serious condition after being hit by a train yesterday. Thu, 19 Dec 2013 12:05:05 +0000 Jim Letizia 48352 at http://wcbe.org Authorities Seize Drugs From Local Home http://wcbe.org/post/authorities-seize-drugs-local-home <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Franklin County Sheriff Zach Scott says local and federal authorities seized large amounts of cocaine and marijuana from a Columbus home on Thursday. Fri, 06 Dec 2013 12:46:10 +0000 Jim Letizia 47647 at http://wcbe.org Sheriff's Deputies Approve New Contract With Franklin County http://wcbe.org/post/sheriffs-deputies-approve-new-contract-franklin-county <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Franklin County Sheriff's deputies have approved a new three-year contract that includes pay raises of 2.5 percent retroactive to the first of the year, 2.75 percent in the second year of the deal and 3 percent in the third year. Tue, 05 Nov 2013 12:03:50 +0000 Jim Letizia 45955 at http://wcbe.org Authorities Probing Two Overnight Slayings http://wcbe.org/post/authorities-probing-two-overnight-slayings <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Authorities are investigating two overnight murders in and near Columbus. Tue, 01 Oct 2013 12:03:51 +0000 Jim Letizia 44085 at http://wcbe.org 20 Arrested For Selling Bath Salts http://wcbe.org/post/20-arrested-selling-bath-salts <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Franklin County Sheriff's deputies have arrested twenty people on charges of selling bath salts. Fri, 28 Jun 2013 11:26:23 +0000 Jim Letizia 38390 at http://wcbe.org Body Found At Cemetery Entrance http://wcbe.org/post/body-found-cemetery-entrance <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Franklin County Sheriff's deputies are trying to identify the man whose body was found Monday at the entrance to Green Lawn Cemetery. Tue, 25 Jun 2013 11:27:11 +0000 Jim Letizia 38164 at http://wcbe.org Scott Wants To Hire More Personnel http://wcbe.org/post/scott-wants-hire-more-personnel <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Franklin County Sheriff Zach Scott says a ten month long study shows his office needs to hire 175 more people, especially for patrols and guarding jail inmates. Tue, 26 Mar 2013 12:17:12 +0000 Jim Letizia 32916 at http://wcbe.org Assault Charge Against Sheriff's Deputy Dismissed http://wcbe.org/post/assault-charge-against-sheriffs-deputy-dismissed <P>A Franklin County Municipal Court judge has dismissed an assault charge against a county sheriff's deputy accused of punching a handcuffed inmate. Fri, 15 Feb 2013 10:57:13 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 30731 at http://wcbe.org Deputies Identify Fatal Shooting Victim http://wcbe.org/post/deputies-identify-fatal-shooting-victim <P><SPAN lang=EN>Franklin County Sheriff's deputies have now identified the man killed late </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>Wednesday night in an apparent drive-by shooting in Mifflin Township. Fri, 17 Aug 2012 14:07:11 +0000 Jim Letizia 21063 at http://wcbe.org Fatal Shooting In Mifflin Township http://wcbe.org/post/fatal-shooting-mifflin-township <p><span lang="EN">Franklin County Sheriff's deputies say a 19-year-old man was killed late last&nbsp;<span lang="EN">night in an apparent drive-by shooting in Mifflin Township.&nbsp;</span></span></p><p> Thu, 16 Aug 2012 13:57:44 +0000 Jim Letizia 20985 at http://wcbe.org