Holocaust Memorial http://wcbe.org en Ground Broken For Statehouse Holocaust Memorial http://wcbe.org/post/ground-broken-statehouse-holocaust-memorial <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">The artist who designed the Holocaust Memorial planned for the Statehouse grounds attended Wednesday's groundbreaking ceremony, speaking about the importance of the project. Thu, 07 Nov 2013 12:15:11 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 46076 at http://wcbe.org Ohio Won't Have First Statehouse Holocaust Memorial http://wcbe.org/post/ohio-wont-have-first-statehouse-holocaust-memorial <P>After months of touting that Ohio’s would be the first Statehouse in the country to have a Holocaust memorial -- &nbsp;it turns out it won’t.&nbsp;</P> <P>Iowa has already broken ground on a similar memorial, and will dedicate it in October – while construction on Ohio’s memorial hasn’t even started. Wed, 07 Aug 2013 23:48:00 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 40864 at http://wcbe.org Ohio Won't Have First Statehouse Holocaust Memorial Holocaust Memorial Approval Won't End Controversy http://wcbe.org/post/holocaust-memorial-approval-wont-end-controversy <P>A Statehouse Board gave final approval for a hotly contested Holocaust Memorial today. Thu, 18 Jul 2013 23:34:51 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 39661 at http://wcbe.org Finan Resigning From Statehouse Board http://wcbe.org/post/finan-resigning-statehouse-board <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Capitol Square Reivew and Advisory Board plans to decide today whether to accept a design for a Holocaust memorial to be erected on the Statehouse grounds. Thu, 18 Jul 2013 10:15:45 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio & Associated Press 39593 at http://wcbe.org Statehouse Holocaust Memorial Artist Chosen http://wcbe.org/post/statehouse-holocaust-memorial-artist-chosen <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>An artist has been chosen for the planned Holocaust memorial on the Ohio Statehouse grounds. Tue, 07 May 2013 11:16:10 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 35159 at http://wcbe.org Statehouse Memorial Site Approved http://wcbe.org/post/statehouse-memorial-site-approved <P><SPAN lang=EN>The Capitol Square Review and Advisory Board has approved placing Thu, 16 Aug 2012 16:21:52 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 20992 at http://wcbe.org