Whirlpool http://wcbe.org en Judge Rejects Some Claims In Cancer Cluster Lawsuit http://wcbe.org/post/judge-rejects-some-claims-cancer-cluster-lawsuit <p><span lang="EN">A federal district judge has dismissed some of the claims in a lawsuit filed against Whirlpool Corporation by families in Clyde, Ohio whose children are among dozens sickened in a cancer cluster. Tue, 11 Feb 2014 17:34:02 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 50948 at http://wcbe.org Attorney Drops Lawsuit Against Whirlpool http://wcbe.org/post/attorney-drops-lawsuit-against-whirlpool <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Attorneys have dropped one of two lawsuits against Whirlpool Corporation related to a child cancer cluster in Clyde. Tue, 12 Nov 2013 12:17:16 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 46338 at http://wcbe.org Whirlpool Releases Results Of Soil Testing In Clyde http://wcbe.org/post/whirlpool-releases-results-soil-testing-clyde <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Whirlpool says extensive soil tests show no evidence of illegal dumping or widespread contamination in Clyde, where dozens of people have been sickened with cancer. Fri, 01 Nov 2013 15:56:25 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 45799 at http://wcbe.org Parents Of Kids In Cancer Cluster Want To Meet With EPA Chief http://wcbe.org/post/parents-kids-cancer-cluster-want-meet-epa-chief <P>Families whose children have been among dozens sickened in a&nbsp; cancer cluster in Clyde want to meet with the new head of the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency.&nbsp; Thu, 19 Sep 2013 10:23:29 +0000 Jim Letizia 43381 at http://wcbe.org Families Say They Found Source Of Ohio Cancer Cluster http://wcbe.org/post/families-say-they-found-source-ohio-cancer-cluster-0 <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Families whose children have been among dozens sickened in a cancer cluster in Clyde, Ohio are hoping they have pinpointed a cause for the illnesses. Thu, 16 May 2013 10:31:18 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 35730 at http://wcbe.org Whirlpool Subject Of Cancer Cluster Lawsuit http://wcbe.org/post/whirlpool-subject-cancer-cluster-lawsuit <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Attorneys have filed a 750 million dollar class action lawsuit against Whirlpool related to a child cancer cluster near Clyde, Ohio. Fri, 29 Mar 2013 10:25:42 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 33129 at http://wcbe.org