Ohio Department of Veterans Services http://wcbe.org en Department Of Veterans Services Updates App http://wcbe.org/post/department-veterans-services-updates-app <p><span lang="EN">The Ohio Department of Veterans Services has upgraded its mobile app for veterans to provide more information on&nbsp;employment and educational resources. Mon, 14 Jul 2014 15:47:42 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 59439 at http://wcbe.org Department Of Veterans Services Updates App Ohio Veterans Urged To Take Advantage Of Bonus http://wcbe.org/post/ohio-veterans-urged-take-advantage-bonus <p>In 2009, Ohio voters approved a ballot measure that provides bonuses for Ohioans who have served in the U.S. Military since 9/11.&nbsp;</p><p> Mon, 07 Jul 2014 12:16:50 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 58994 at http://wcbe.org Ohio Veterans Urged To Take Advantage Of Bonus Nominations Sought For Ohio Veterans Hall Of Fame http://wcbe.org/post/nominations-sought-ohio-veterans-hall-fame <div>Officials with the Ohio Veterans Hall of Fame say time is running out to nominate veterans for the hall's 2014 class.&nbsp;</div><p> Mon, 23 Jun 2014 16:54:43 +0000 Mike Foley & Associated Press 58250 at http://wcbe.org Veterans ID Cards Growing In Popularity http://wcbe.org/post/veterans-id-cards-growing-popularity <p><span lang="EN">Tens of thousands of Ohio veterans have an easier way to prove their eligibility for benefits they've earned through their service. Thu, 19 Jun 2014 11:03:11 +0000 Jim Letizia 58027 at http://wcbe.org Veterans ID Cards Growing In Popularity Funding For Veterans Services Varies http://wcbe.org/post/funding-veterans-services-varies <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>A report commissioned by the state says while Ohio appears to offer one of the most comprehensive benefit packages to veterans in the nation, its funding system creates vast disparities between urban and rural areas. Tue, 03 Sep 2013 15:49:42 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 42422 at http://wcbe.org Lawmaker Wants To Locate Vets Eligible For State Bonuses http://wcbe.org/post/lawmaker-wants-locate-vets-eligible-state-bonuses <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Democratic State Representative and State Auditor candidate Connie Pillich wants income tax returns used to help locate veterans eligible for Ohio bonuses. Mon, 08 Jul 2013 11:15:58 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 38896 at http://wcbe.org Nominations For Veterans Hall Of Fame Sought http://wcbe.org/post/nominations-veterans-hall-fame-sought <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The state's Department of Veterans Services is seeking nominations for induction into the Ohio Veterans Hall of Fame. Tue, 30 Apr 2013 10:53:34 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 34750 at http://wcbe.org Veterans Services Chief To Be Inducted Into Hall Of Fame http://wcbe.org/post/veterans-services-chief-be-inducted-hall-fame <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The director of the Ohio Department of Veterans Services will be among those inducted into a military hall of fame at the Statehouse on May 3rd. Thu, 04 Apr 2013 16:43:41 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 33442 at http://wcbe.org