West Nile Virus http://wcbe.org en Columbus' First West Nile Discovery Of The Year http://wcbe.org/post/columbus-first-west-nile-discovery-year <p><span lang="EN">Columbus Public Health officials say two pools of mosquitoes on the South Side have tested positive for West Nile virus for the first time this season. Tue, 08 Jul 2014 15:53:54 +0000 Jim Letizia 59077 at http://wcbe.org Columbus' First West Nile Discovery Of The Year More Mosquito Traps In Columbus This Year http://wcbe.org/post/more-mosquito-traps-columbus-year <p><span lang="EN">Columbus Public Health officials are increasing the number of mosquito traps around the city this year, as part of an effort to prevent the spread of diseases like West Nile Virus. Thu, 03 Jul 2014 12:15:18 +0000 Jim Letizia 58837 at http://wcbe.org More Mosquito Traps In Columbus This Year First Local Case Of West Nile Virus Reported http://wcbe.org/post/first-local-case-west-nile-virus-reported <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Franklin County has its first case of West Nile Virus. Thu, 29 Aug 2013 11:22:37 +0000 Jim Letizia 42162 at http://wcbe.org First West Nile Virus Case Reported http://wcbe.org/post/first-west-nile-virus-case-reported <P>State Health officials say a Cleveland area woman&nbsp;has been hospitalized with&nbsp;Ohio's first case of the West Nile virus this year. Thu, 22 Aug 2013 14:33:08 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 41751 at http://wcbe.org Mosquito Spraying Tonight In Worthington, South Columbus http://wcbe.org/post/mosquito-spraying-tonight-worthington-south-columbus <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Columbus Public Health crews will begin spraying tonight in portions of south Columbus and Worthington, where traps turned up high numbers of mosquitos and some carrying the West Nile virus. Tue, 06 Aug 2013 16:36:08 +0000 Jim Letizia 40762 at http://wcbe.org Mosquito Spraying In Dublin Tonight http://wcbe.org/post/mosquito-spraying-dublin-tonight <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Franklin County Public Health workers will be spraying multiple Dublin neighborhoods tonight to fight the West Nile Virus. Thu, 18 Jul 2013 15:41:31 +0000 Jim Letizia 39629 at http://wcbe.org Mosquitoes Carrying West Nile Virus Found In Columbus http://wcbe.org/post/mosquitoes-carrying-west-nile-virus-found-columbus <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Columbus Public Health officials say mosquitoes carrying the West Nile virus have been found on the South side, and two areas will be sprayed&nbsp;on Thursday&nbsp;morning. Wed, 17 Jul 2013 12:03:40 +0000 Jim Letizia 39531 at http://wcbe.org Mosquito Spraying Tonight In Portions Of Franklin County http://wcbe.org/post/mosquito-spraying-tonight-portions-franklin-county <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Franklin County Public Health officials will spray for mosquitoes tonight after the bugs in a test pool in Hamilton Township tested positive for West Nile virus.&nbsp; Thu, 11 Jul 2013 16:50:46 +0000 Jim Letizia 39169 at http://wcbe.org Mosquito Spraying In Local Parks Today & Wednesday http://wcbe.org/post/mosquito-spraying-local-parks-today-wednesday <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Columbus Public Health officials are spraying for mosquitoes today and Wednesday. Tue, 02 Jul 2013 12:03:01 +0000 Jim Letizia 38605 at http://wcbe.org ODH Ending Testing For West Nile http://wcbe.org/post/odh-ending-testing-west-nile <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Ohio Department of Health is dropping its program that tests mosquitoes for West Nile Virus, due to budget cuts. Tue, 30 Apr 2013 10:46:19 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 34748 at http://wcbe.org Ohio reports first West Nile-related fatality http://wcbe.org/post/ohio-reports-first-west-nile-related-fatality <P>State officials have reported Ohio's first human death from West Nile virus.&nbsp; Wed, 29 Aug 2012 23:48:57 +0000 Alison Holm 21796 at http://wcbe.org West Nile In Ohio Not As Bad As In Other States http://wcbe.org/post/west-nile-ohio-not-bad-other-states <P><SPAN lang=EN>The Centers for Disease Control says the West Nile outbreak is one of the </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>largest in the U.S, creating four times the usual number of cases for this </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>time of year. Thu, 23 Aug 2012 12:04:38 +0000 Jim Letizia 21395 at http://wcbe.org 1st West Nile Case In Franklin County This Year http://wcbe.org/post/1st-west-nile-case-franklin-county-year <P><SPAN lang=EN>A 25-year-old woman is recovering from Franklin County's first case of West </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>Nile Virus. Tue, 21 Aug 2012 13:42:29 +0000 Jim Letizia 21258 at http://wcbe.org Nine Human WNV Cases In Ohio http://wcbe.org/post/nine-human-wnv-cases-ohio <P><SPAN lang=EN>West Nile Virus is active in Yellow Springs, and two people have been </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>infected in Miami and Clark counties. Fri, 17 Aug 2012 13:39:04 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 21057 at http://wcbe.org