Algae Blooms http://wcbe.org en Congress Approves Bill Dealing With Toxic Algae Blooms http://wcbe.org/post/congress-approves-bill-dealing-toxic-algae-blooms <p><span lang="EN">After two years, Congress has approved a bill to address the growing number of toxic algae blooms in Ohio's lakes and reservoirs. Fri, 13 Jun 2014 10:11:50 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 57672 at http://wcbe.org Congress Approves Bill Dealing With Toxic Algae Blooms Algae Blooms Found Again At Grand Lake St. Mary's http://wcbe.org/post/algae-blooms-found-again-grand-lake-st-marys <p><span lang="EN">The Ohio Department of Natural Resources has posted warning signs along Grand Lake St. Mary's, where toxic algae blooms have been found again this year. Fri, 23 May 2014 10:32:56 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 56538 at http://wcbe.org Algae Blooms Found Again At Grand Lake St. Mary's Dredging At Grand Lake St. Marys Exceeds Goals http://wcbe.org/post/dredging-grand-lake-st-marys-exceeds-goals <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Natural resource officials say they have exceeded dredging goals this year for Ohio's largest inland, which has been plagued by toxic algae outbreaks. Sat, 23 Nov 2013 00:04:13 +0000 Associated Press 46994 at http://wcbe.org Multiple States Dealing With Toxic Algae Blooms http://wcbe.org/post/multiple-states-dealing-toxic-algae-blooms <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Ohio is one of at least 21 states that had problems with toxic algae blooms in waterways over the summer. Tue, 24 Sep 2013 15:47:29 +0000 Jim Letizia 43694 at http://wcbe.org Warnings Posted At 3 Buckeye Lake Beaches http://wcbe.org/post/warnings-posted-3-buckeye-lake-beaches <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Toxic algae blooms found in Buckeye Lake last week have prompted state officials to post warnings for swimmers at three beaches. Tue, 06 Aug 2013 10:26:13 +0000 Jim Letizia 40722 at http://wcbe.org Farmer's Group Opposes Runoff Regulation http://wcbe.org/post/farmers-group-opposes-runoff-regulation <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Farm fertilizer runoff has been causing toxic algae blooms in Lake Erie. Tue, 07 May 2013 11:01:53 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio 35157 at http://wcbe.org Heavy Rain Worsens Lake Erie Algae Blooms http://wcbe.org/post/heavy-rain-worsens-lake-erie-algae-blooms <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Lake Erie charter captains are helping Ohio EPA researchers gather water samples to test for toxic algae blooms. Tue, 30 Apr 2013 16:34:35 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 34786 at http://wcbe.org