Marijuana http://wcbe.org en Marijuana Smuggler Sentenced http://wcbe.org/post/marijuana-smuggler-sentenced <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">The leader of a prolific marijuana-smuggling operation in central Ohio has been sentenced to 11 years in prison. Fri, 01 Nov 2013 12:14:38 +0000 Jim Letizia 45783 at http://wcbe.org Authorities Raid Franklin County Pot Growing Operation http://wcbe.org/post/authorities-raid-franklin-county-pot-growing-operation <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Two Central Ohio men have been arrested on charges of marijuana cultivation after authorities say they found more than 100 plants in their home. Thu, 24 Oct 2013 11:31:34 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 45307 at http://wcbe.org Marijuana Growing Operations Found In Fayette County http://wcbe.org/post/marijuana-growing-operations-found-fayette-county <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Charges are pending against several people accused of growing marijuana in Fayette County. Tue, 27 Aug 2013 11:02:26 +0000 Jim Letizia 42017 at http://wcbe.org Authorities Raid Union County Pot Growing Operation http://wcbe.org/post/authorities-raid-union-county-pot-growing-operation <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>More than 500 marijuana plants and two shotguns have been seized by authorities from a Union County property that belongs to a significant supplier of fresh produce to restaurants and farmers' markets in the area. Thu, 15 Aug 2013 10:37:13 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 41338 at http://wcbe.org DeWine Rejects Marijuana Ballot Petition http://wcbe.org/post/dewine-rejects-marijuana-ballot-petition <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Ohio Attorney General Mike DeWine has rejected a proposed constitutional amendment to legalize the&nbsp;medical use of marijuana. Tue, 13 Aug 2013 10:32:19 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 41180 at http://wcbe.org Step To Put Recreational Marijuana Issue On 2014 Ballot http://wcbe.org/post/step-put-recreational-marijuana-issue-2014-ballot <P>Backers of a plan to allow voters to approve a constitutional amendment that would legalize marijuana use and allow production of hemp have taken the first step to put it on the ballot. Mon, 05 Aug 2013 17:20:11 +0000 Ohio Public Radio 40673 at http://wcbe.org Mayoral Candidate Wants Pot Legalized http://wcbe.org/post/mayoral-candidate-wants-pot-legalized <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Libertarian Cincinnati mayoral candidate Jim Berns is using tomato plants to promote the legalization of marijuana. Thu, 06 Jun 2013 16:32:03 +0000 Jim Letizia 37068 at http://wcbe.org Lawmaker Introduces Bills Legalizing Marijuana http://wcbe.org/post/lawmaker-introduces-bills-legalizing-marijuana <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>Democratic State Representative Bob Hagan is proposing Ohio voters decide whether to legalize marijuana and tax it like alcohol. Fri, 03 May 2013 11:18:26 +0000 Jim Letizia & Ohio Public Radio & Associated Press 34976 at http://wcbe.org