Ohio Attorney General http://wcbe.org en 39 People Charged In Circleville Drug Ring http://wcbe.org/post/39-people-charged-circleville-drug-ring <p><font face="ARIAL" size="3"><font face="ARIAL" size="3">Investigators in Circleville and Pickaway County and the Ohio Attorney General's office say 22 people face heroin trafficking charges, and another 17 suspects are charged with trafficking crack cocaine, painkillers or methamphetamine. Thu, 19 Dec 2013 11:56:59 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 48346 at http://wcbe.org State Trying To Close Nursing Home http://wcbe.org/post/state-trying-close-nursing-home <P><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL><FONT size=3 face=ARIAL>The Ohio Attorney General's office is working to close a Zanesville nursing home after an investigation found evidence of patient neglect. Fri, 07 Jun 2013 11:16:44 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 37121 at http://wcbe.org Retiring Jim Petro reflects on 29 years of service http://wcbe.org/post/retiring-jim-petro-reflects-29-years-service <P>After a 29 year career in Ohio government and politics, Jim Petro will retire on February 1st as Chancellor of the Ohio Board of Regents. Looking back on his long career, Petro tells statehouse correspondent Bill Cohen he is proud of helping bring the two bureaucracies that deal with schools and higher education closer together. Sat, 29 Dec 2012 00:06:51 +0000 Ohio Public Radio & Bill Cohen 28158 at http://wcbe.org Local Man Defrauded The State http://wcbe.org/post/local-man-defrauded-state <P>A Canal Winchester man has been convicted of taking developmentally disabled people to bars and strip clubs while billing the state for providing services to the disabled. Tue, 20 Nov 2012 12:53:50 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 26213 at http://wcbe.org DeWine Opens Law Enforcement Summit In Columbus http://wcbe.org/post/dewine-opens-law-enforcement-summit-columbus <P><SPAN lang=EN>Ohio Attorney General Mike DeWine says while the state is sometimes </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>criticized for having too many overlapping police departments, he sees the </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>number of agencies as an asset. Fri, 24 Aug 2012 16:21:46 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 21493 at http://wcbe.org Pot Growing Operation Tied To Mexico? http://wcbe.org/post/pot-growing-operation-tied-mexico <P><SPAN lang=EN>The Ohio Attorney Generals' office says a marijuana growing operation </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>discovered in rural southern Ohio could be connected to a Mexican drug </SPAN><SPAN lang=EN>cartel. Fri, 17 Aug 2012 16:24:24 +0000 Jim Letizia & Associated Press 21073 at http://wcbe.org